We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected enjoyable meal”
Review of La Cave du Yeti

La Cave du Yeti
Ranked #80 of 194 Restaurants in Arras
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Landed in the Yeti half in error. Asked for the loud music to be lowered which it was promptly. The food served was well prepared and tasty and excellent value. Not Haute Cuisine but very goof fare.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank ColmX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have had better. The barman / waiter - only staff front of house was perfectly friendly spoke decent English but me thinks spent more time being admired by the ladies at the bar than attending to his restaurant customers
The interior is in amodern style - mainly white with pallets and the like for furnishing.
Food was average. My sald was awash with balsamic dressing My colleauges steak was a rather odd looking cut and my lamb although tender was a little dry. Desert was better my tiramisu with red berries was quite good - although more of a trifle than a tiramisu.
Priced quite economically but won't rush back

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LeylandAtlantean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

A group of four England fans, here for Euro 2016, enjoyed a splendid meal and friendly atmosphere here in June. We even received a drink on the house at the end. Such a memorable night we promised the proprietor a mention on Trip Advisor!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Daishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cave du Yeti also viewed

Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 
Arras, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to La Cave du Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing