We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
133
100
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
100
17
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel is clean and modern. Room had a forest view. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast. Excellent value. It's a easy walk along the lakeside to the town. Enjoyable stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rubyring2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelyne s, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant l'Echo du Lac & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

thanks for leaving a message...
we are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel restaurant...
hope see you a next time in Gérardmer
all the staff from l écho du lac!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Loved to wake up with the lake view.
Beautiful and quiet location, despite the road nearby.
Room and bathroom spotless, and comfortable bed.
Excellent continental breakfast buffet, with most of products being produced locally, however I wish they could propose some fried eggs or scrambled eggs.
Staff was really nice.
Wifi was okay, but not fast enough for streaming, so it would be an asset to improve this.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyckolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelyne s, Propriétaire at Hotel - Restaurant l'Echo du Lac & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

thanks for leaving a message...
we hope see you soon
best regards
TEAM echo du lac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night . The rooms are small but sufficient. Bathroom and bedroom could be a little cleaner but still well done ! Staff was very polite and helpfull . Little noise from the road nearby but nothing major. The breakfast was presented nicely , not over the top choices but everyone was satisfied .

Overall a very nice hotel , the calm ambience and beautiful location are plus !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Janina_GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelyne s, Gérant at Hotel - Restaurant l'Echo du Lac & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

hello !
thanks and hope see soon
best regards
jocelyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Clean, recently refurbished B&B. Nice staff and the breakfast was over average for a B&B at this price.

Location is calm with no disturbing traffic.
The staff is very engaged and alert. There is nice 15 to 20 minutes walk into the center along the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelyne s, Gérant at Hotel - Restaurant l'Echo du Lac & spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

thanks for you message
best regards and hope you see soon
the reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We had planned to stay in this hotel for a snowboarding trip. Due to some misunderstanding — a mistake on my count, really — they held our rooms while we thought we had canceled.

They could have charged us two nights according to policy but didn't. That must not have been an easy decision to make, given the fact that the whole Vosges probably has seen massive cancellations with the warm winter Europe is experiencing.

The management were fair minded and let it slide. It speaks to their long-term thinking and increases our trust in this business.

Thank you, Echo du Lac.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank SergedG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews