We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
22
32
18
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
32
18
17
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

What a little diamond in this area.... There were three of us staying in a one bedroom room, there as a double and two single beds which worked well. The shower was great and always had hot water and after a long days ride we needed a good shower!
The food was excellent, we stayed on a half board basis, breakfast was a buffet style, eat as much as you like and it was plentiful and tasty. The evening meal had no choices but we were very happy with the menu and ate everything they put in front of us, we could have had anything we wanted for a supplement but we didn't feel we wanted or needed it. The food was varied and again very tasty. Beer was available and of course wine and soft drinks, the staff are very polite, welcoming and swift.
The hotel provides a garden and you can walk into the lake and go for a swim of you can bear the cold water!! Or there is a volleyball court, a table football machine in the lobby, apart from these there a few other facilities - if you want the night life you will have to drive to the local town of Gerardmer a short drive away.
I would certainly stay here again, the prices reflect the lack of facilities and there is no lift, kettle, or hairdryers in the rooms, but knowing this, you could always take your own.
For a s Star hotel, this was excellent, the food alone was worth the staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a first or second floor room with balcony overlooking the lake, a bit more money but worth it, Room 12 has great views and is quiet
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CliveGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel on very good location. Beautifull on lake site surround by mountains.
Big room with separate bathroom and toilet.
Friendly atmosphere and nice restaurant for good quality dining.
Bicycles availabe, even as some nice hiking trails.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Sevenmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We picked the hotel principally for the view, which we considered to be the best around. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable, with the lake view. Not all rooms have the view, so if that is important, consider it when booking.
Breakfast and dinner can be taken in the dining room with the same beautiful outlook. The menu was good and varied. The staff were very helpful throughout the stay.
Don't be put off by the 2* rating. The standard seemed higher than that.
We had a very pleasant stay and are booked to return already.
There are no shops, cafes etc within strolling distance. They are in town at the other and of the lake. However, this did not distract from our stay.

Room Tip: If a lake view is important, ask for them when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Spent one Friday night there before getting our apartment the next day.
They waited until our late arrival, 11 PM.
Pretty good breakfast, not included in the price though.
Beautiful view, spacious and comfortable family room with balcony.
Staff a bit cold, but polite and helpful.
Easy parking, easy driving to Gerardmer and ski slopes (La Mauselaine).
Free wifi OK even in room. Better downstairs though.

Room Tip: Family room with balcony has nice lake view.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews