We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
72
21
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
21
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

You need a GPS to find your way here. Not much to look at from the outside but modern and well equipped on the inside.
The couple running the place is most friendly and helpful. Jocelyn is very friendly and sincere, and the husband, Michel is a very good cook. Have dinner with them. It is a treat.
Perhaps 50 meters from the nearest public road, he place is so quiet and peaceful that it surprises.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I really appreciated the modern appartments, but most of all, we liked the restaurant, with good food and wines. The package ( sleep and eat ) is highly recommended, the owners are very friendly. The environment was a bit new to us, however this area has fantastic lakes and woods, you can walk for days, although be careful, some GR routes are really tough ( but reward you with amazing views ).

Room Tip: We booked the two appartments above the restaurant, they give a large private terras. Waaw.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koen_Van_den_Bossche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I went to this nice place in the heights of Gerardmer with my lady and her mother. The place is nicely lost in the mountain, which offers the advantage of getting rides nin the woods beautiful and relaxing.
Rooms are quiet and spacious with big bath rooms
The tenders are very nice people carefully and gently looking after their customers.
The food in the restaurant is nothind extraodinary but very nice and pleasantly presented.
I recommend this place for any quiet or lovers staying

Stayed: July 2015
Thank SLLD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Off the beaten track above Gerardmer but well worth the visit for delicious inexpensive food cooked by Michel. We followed them from their original hotel to this, which is their dream. The rooms are big, some with kitchens and large bathrooms to suit walkers and skiers. It is small, quiet, friendly and just the place to relax on the terrace with a drink before sampling excellent food. Jocelyn buzzes around, as an English teacher she gets new words, and Michel is getting in on the act. Well worth the trip into the mountains from the busy town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gippybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The same high quality food on offer (see my previous review); the same professional team of Jocelyn, Michel and Sylvie; the same incredibly good value. They have added a lovely new wooden chalet-style suite which is a huge room and an adjoining twin room which can be booked together so ideal for a family. Lots of walking in the area from flat routes of a mile round a lake to 10+ mile hikes. You can walk into Gerardmer, have a little lunch or maybe take a boat out and walk back up the hill knowing an excellent dinner will be your reward.

This is a beautiful, peaceful spot and you can even see deer from the hotel if you are lucky. We must try in winter for cross-country skiing!

Room Tip: Splash out on room 9, the new suite - it's very spacious and has underfloor heating which would be great to come home to after a day in the snow.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews