We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Le Prieure Hotel. The rooms are unique and individual; each has a personality. Our room opened into a courtyard. We only wish the weather had cooperated a bit more.

The front desk was most helpful; the rest of the hotel staff was equally adapt in the discharge of their responsibilities.

There is a bar and restaurant. We can speak to the positive competency of both. The gardens and pool area are enchanting. Guest parking is free and convenient.

Le Prieure is well located. We walked to local sights as well as walking across to Avignon for the sightseeing and history in that area. There are good restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. We walked for croissants and cappuccino both mornings.

In short, this hotel is a delight.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NXTTRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel, beautiful setting and great hospitality. The staff were extremely helpful in assisting us with selecting places to visit, as the hotel was a great location from which to get to Avignon and the Baux Region. Very good restaurants in the area. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My family (husband, wife, daughter 27 and son 21) stayed at Le Prieure for four days in August of 2017, and had a wonderful time. We took two rooms overlooking the pool. Villeneuve-les-Avignon is a splendid choice for a summer visit to Provence; out of the crowds just across the river in Avignon proper, but convenient not only to Avignon (a 25 minute walk although we took a five minute bus ride) but to everything else, including Arles, Nimes, the Pont du Guard, St. Remy, and innumerable other destinations. You'll need a car to visit sights outside Avignon efficiently, and learn from my mistake to make it a small car. As an additional plus, Le Prieure has ample and free parking.

Villeneuve by itself is a wonderful and evocative little medieval town with a day's exploration due. The hotel is a converted medieval priory with beautiful rooms and grounds, and very nice staff. Though not inexpensive, I thought the rooms were very reasonably priced for what one gets and what I'm used to paying for foreign travel. There is a Michelin-starred restaurant which is terrific but expensive, and we treated ourselves to dinner there only once, and ate our breakfast every day at a café just outside the doors to the hotel.

I would visit Provence again, and I would definitely stay at Le Prieure again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Familytraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic stay. In all respects.

The hotel itself is beautiful with a large, quiet and clean pool. Perfect for a swim, whether to refresh or to do proper sport.

The rooms were beautiful, calm, nicely decorated and actually quite large - we thought we got upgraded !

Finally the restaurant was phenomenal, with every dish outstanding. Not sure I've ever experienced perfection at every step. So happy I'm here !

Totally recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank av_alexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful neighbourhood in Villeneuve Les Avignon. Very peaceful and 5 mins walk from many restaurants/cafes. We stayed in a deluxe room which was actually quite basic in furnishings. Not the greatest room for the price, however the Michelin starred restaurant is very good and the location on the Terrance with the cicadas singing and the midsummer heat is truly romantic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrANDMrs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-les-Avignon
0.2 km away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
256 reviews
0.7 km away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#4 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
366 reviews
6.3 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 68 in Avignon
801 reviews
1.7 km away
La Mirande Hotel
La Mirande Hotel
#8 of 68 in Avignon
428 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres
#6 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant

Address: 7 Place du Chapitre, 30400 Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
Price Range: €190 - €391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing