We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
142
45
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
45
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river tapas small hotel yogurt stayed longer boutique hotel local restaurants exceptional service lovely pool and gardens little piece of heaven farm house honesty bar homemade jams terrace hosts stone orchard
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute booking after researching lots of hotel in the general area and we definitely chose the right one. From driving through the gates you felt like you were part of somewhere special straight away. The hotel and grounds are simply stunning, very tucked away and relaxing and beautifully kept. The owners are meticulous in their service and keeping everything just so and this is reflected in the whole hotel and experience. We stayed in the Riviera room which had a lovely private balcony overlooking the mountains and fields towards it and the room and bathroom were perfect. It would be a perfect hotel to recharge your batteries, indulge in a good book, paint, write, just chill out, it was so very serene. We took breakfast outside on the terrace overlooking the pool and gardens which was a nice selection of yoghurt with honey, fresh fruits, bread, croissants and local jams, fresh orange and coffee or tea. We would love to return and have a longer stay and if you get the chance do not hesitate in booking this lovely hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

From the moment you drive into this hotel you know, from the warm sun on stone buildings to the sound of your feet crunching on gravel, that you are going to love this place. Our room was small but tastefully decorated, there was a lovely common living room, but the great place for a drink was outside in comfortable armchairs. The owners do most of the work themselves and they are utterly charming. The only drawback is that there is no restaurant, but they offer what they call tapas on some evenings. It's a lovely cold light meal with a choice of charcuterie, cheese and other dishes followed by some quite elaborate deserts. We had planned to eat out but, once settled in on the terrace with a drink, we decided to forget the 3 km ride to the restaurants; and what they offered was fine. When we return to the Ceret area we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The inn was centrally located fro the many quaint towns we visited. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was simple but lovely. The owners were hospitable. Please note that restaurants that are walking distance are very few and there is not much of a sidewalk to get there. If you want to enjoy a meal at a lovely French restaurant you may have to drive there. They do serve a tapas at the hotel (except for mondays) which may be sufficient if you had a large lunch.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VIY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Our family spent two nights here while we were doing some climbing and canyoning in the Pyrenees. The hotel was beautiful, comfortable, clean and well managed. Staff were helpful and so courteous! The tapas was delicious and the gardens, pool and grand salon comfortable.

Perfect place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeanette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Hotel Le Mas Trilles was perfect. The staff tried to get in touch with us throughout the day, but we were late to arrive and the office was closed for check in. They very kindly came out as we parked and gave us our key. I really appreciate the staff going out of their way to accommodate our late arrival, and endless apologies! The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel grounds are stunning! We chose to have breakfast and agreed that it was one of the best meals of our entire trip. The short walk on the property to the river is lovely, and we soaked up some sun by the pool until check out. I was very sorry to only have stayed here for one night. I will absolutely be back for much longer. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews