We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Expedia.comUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
PricelineUS$172
TravelocityUS$173
Destinia.com
Orbitz.comUS$173
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
203
66
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
66
13
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We will definitely return to this hotel. A very modern hotel equipped to a high standard and centrally situated in the town. There was a good choice for the breakfasts and the staff were friendly and helpful. Secure on-site parking is an added bonus. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iainboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ Hotel, Autre at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2021

Dear Mr. Boatman,
We thank you for your comment and for taking the time to review your last stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied by your In Situ experience. We are glad to see that our continental breakfast and our service answered to all your expectations. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay in the South of France. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

One night in Béziers. I choose the hôtel because of the pool .

+ modern hotel, nice room & facilities
+ parking onsite
+ nice pool
+ staff is nice & dynamic

- check in time 16 h !!!
- location not great , but probably there is no great location in Béziers
- 16 euros for breakfast with a self service coffee machine is too expensive

Probably the best hotel in Béziers

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Reinardusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ Hotel, Autre at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

Dear guest,
We thank you for your return.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our fully graffed, secured and private parking and all our Boutique Art Hotel’s facilities. Like you mention, check-in time is at 4.00pm in order to let our housekeeping team time to to properly disinfect the rooms after the check-out. We do propose to our guest a self-service coffee machine or Nespresso coffees (order directly taken by our breakfast’s staff). We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this hotel with a few colleagues and we all enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and always willing to help, they make sure you have a nice stay. The rooms were super comfy and the breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to give the pool or the spa a try but both looked quite enjoyable :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank vincent027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback !
We are glad to read that you appreciated our room’s comfort and our continental breakfast. We will share your kind words with all our staff and we hope to welcome you in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

10 minutes walking outside the central area this modern hotel has been updated to a high standard. Very secure with high gates and fences on-site garage spaces at €10 are available within the complex. The interior is smart and contemporary - our room was compact but had everything, apart from a kettle, that you could wish for - Including modern electric shutter blinds, backlit headboard, subtle ingenious bedside lighting, walk-in shower with overhead and handheld units, bathrobes, slippers etc. Spotlessly clean and warm. The tv had international channels and free wifi easy to connect to. There is a lift. There is an open bathroom area with a walk-in shower and separate loo. As there was nowhere close for us to eat and with no restaurant on site we opted for room service which turned out to be terrific. Wheeled to the room and served piping hot in large jars we had pumpkin soup, salmon pasta and a chicken dish – (mains €18 each) delicious and preferable to negotiating the distance and dark streets to find a restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PishPash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear guest,
We thank you for your kind comment !
Like you mentioned, our establishment is indeed located at 10 minutes walking from Béziers city center and we do propose to our guests a 24/24 room-service in glass jars composed by French organic farming products for those who prefer to stay inside the hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your rooms and all its facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the In Situ in Beziers. The room was large and the bed comfortable. Cleaning was excellent. The staff were excellent, too: friendly and efficient. The decor of the hotel is a bit pretentious: stark with a few objects of art scattered here and there. More style over comfort. The floral sculpture in the garden was neglected and had seen better days. Breakfast was quite good but in my opinion not worth 16 Euros each. The pool was cold and needs to be heated more. Parking is a problem. There is a garage on site at 10 Euros a day which we booked. Just as well as on road parking in the area is scarce. Once the garage starts to fill the remaining places are somewhat inaccessible. This was a real problem on arrival after a day out. Beware of scratching your car on pillars, walls and adjacent badly parked cars. The shower in our room was brilliant. Strangely, there is computer station available to guests. This is a major omission since the hotel purports to cater for business clients as well. I would stay here again probably.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Organiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking time to share your opinion with Tripadvisor community. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your kind words with all our staff. We would be pleased to receive your recommendations to improve our continental breakfast as we try to improve ourselves daily. Like you mentioned our parking is an extra and we recommend to our guest to book it in advance as the spaces are in a limited number. We hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews