We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Traveluro
Expedia.comUS$173
PricelineUS$172
Hotels.comUS$171
TravelocityUS$173
Destinia.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
203
66
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
66
13
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this hotel with a few colleagues and we all enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and always willing to help, they make sure you have a nice stay. The rooms were super comfy and the breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to give the pool or the spa a try but both looked quite enjoyable :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank vincent027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback !
We are glad to read that you appreciated our room’s comfort and our continental breakfast. We will share your kind words with all our staff and we hope to welcome you in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

10 minutes walking outside the central area this modern hotel has been updated to a high standard. Very secure with high gates and fences on-site garage spaces at €10 are available within the complex. The interior is smart and contemporary - our room was compact but had everything, apart from a kettle, that you could wish for - Including modern electric shutter blinds, backlit headboard, subtle ingenious bedside lighting, walk-in shower with overhead and handheld units, bathrobes, slippers etc. Spotlessly clean and warm. The tv had international channels and free wifi easy to connect to. There is a lift. There is an open bathroom area with a walk-in shower and separate loo. As there was nowhere close for us to eat and with no restaurant on site we opted for room service which turned out to be terrific. Wheeled to the room and served piping hot in large jars we had pumpkin soup, salmon pasta and a chicken dish – (mains €18 each) delicious and preferable to negotiating the distance and dark streets to find a restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PishPash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear guest,
We thank you for your kind comment !
Like you mentioned, our establishment is indeed located at 10 minutes walking from Béziers city center and we do propose to our guests a 24/24 room-service in glass jars composed by French organic farming products for those who prefer to stay inside the hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your rooms and all its facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the In Situ in Beziers. The room was large and the bed comfortable. Cleaning was excellent. The staff were excellent, too: friendly and efficient. The decor of the hotel is a bit pretentious: stark with a few objects of art scattered here and there. More style over comfort. The floral sculpture in the garden was neglected and had seen better days. Breakfast was quite good but in my opinion not worth 16 Euros each. The pool was cold and needs to be heated more. Parking is a problem. There is a garage on site at 10 Euros a day which we booked. Just as well as on road parking in the area is scarce. Once the garage starts to fill the remaining places are somewhat inaccessible. This was a real problem on arrival after a day out. Beware of scratching your car on pillars, walls and adjacent badly parked cars. The shower in our room was brilliant. Strangely, there is computer station available to guests. This is a major omission since the hotel purports to cater for business clients as well. I would stay here again probably.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Organiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking time to share your opinion with Tripadvisor community. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your kind words with all our staff. We would be pleased to receive your recommendations to improve our continental breakfast as we try to improve ourselves daily. Like you mentioned our parking is an extra and we recommend to our guest to book it in advance as the spaces are in a limited number. We hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel for an overnight en route stop and were delighted with our choice. The current roadworks outside made access a challenge but once inside it was worth the hassle. With private parking available for a small fee( a must here!) we were greeted very warmly and we got a room upgrade for free. The hotel is modern, quiet, spacious and feels luxurious. The rooms are a good size and the bed very comfortable. The reception staff were brilliant. Very helpful and friendly. They gave us a number of ideas of where to visit and where to dine. They offered to and booked our dinner reservation for us. Well worth staying if you are in Béziers! A great find as far as we are concerned!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveLec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, In Situ team at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback !
We thank you for taking time to share your opinion with Tripadvisor community and we are pleased to see that all your expectations have been satisfied during your recent stay in our Boutique Art Hotel****. Like you mentioned our hotel does have a secured and private parking.Our reception is opened 24/24 to recommend to our guests some activities and some restaurants in Béziers and around. We will share your kind words with all our staff and we are looking forward to receiving you again in the nearest future. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Charming little hotel within 10 minute walk of the centre. Staff where very friendly and helpful. Probably ideal for couples and solo travellers. Car parking is available with limited spaces. The hotel is modern throughout with excellent rooms. I tried the tapas bar recommended by the hotel near the bull ring, which wasn’t great. You need to walk into the centre to find any life as the immediate area around the hotel is off the beaten track. The centre of Bézier itself has some lovely squares and side streets and the history of the town is fascinating and tragic. Would highly recommend the 9 locks, old bridge and the cathedral.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank karlbX2638QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Situ H, L'équipe In Situ at Hotel in Situ, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking time to review your stay with TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied by your In Situ experience. Like you mentioned the hotel is located at a few minutes walking from Béziers historic city center and main attractions. We hope to welcome you again for future visit of the South of France. Kind regards, the In Situ team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews