We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
477
223
33
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
223
33
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel garden view swimming pool staff are incredibly friendly beautiful sea evening restaurant minute drive breakfast buffet jacuzzi area on arrival star hotel booked this hotel hotel is situated dali museum family room railway line drove down
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

A cery nice hotel, quiet, privat pool, nice view to the sea, nice breakfast, good taxi service. Receptionists and the owner very understanding. Clean hotel. The beach is not very close, but we had a car hired, so we had no problems traveling around. All the places around were just amazingly beautiful as well.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MiraTripz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Madam,
We thank you for having shared your opinion in this website and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You know how reviews are important to help other guests choose hotels based on maximum information to avoid disappointments. It is a real + for citizens, it challenges us and that's fine. Our hotel has strengths you mention but also weaknesses & features that are not necessarily suitable for everyone. For example, we confirm it is essential to have a car since we are located on the ledge road between Argeles & Collioure (2 kms & 5 minutes by car). Please note also we have no restaurant (except a snacking from July 1st to August 31 from 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm). Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel during the summer holidays.
It is a good hotel although we think it is rather overrated.
First the positive sides: the rooms are nice and clean although not too big when staying with a family of 4 in one room. Breakfast is tasty and you can have it outside which is really nice in summer. There is a nice pool too.
Then the less positive sides: Nowhere on the website you can find that the hotel is located right next to the busiest road along the coast. Right next to this is a busy railway so there quite a bit of noise. Also, there is no possibility to go to the beach from the hotel directly as the railway has fences and you have to walk a long way along the busy road to get there. As you are in between Argeles and Collioure you will always need a car to get anywhere. Even though the hotel is nice, service is rather indifferent with a particular unfriendly pool guard. Finally, the hotel does not have a real restaurant so in the evening you have to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feed-back. You are right, we advice the reader to choose the room on the garden if you really want to enjoy a quiet terrace or balcony. The view of the sea is beautiful but you will hear the traffic when opening the patio door (not inside). If you are used to sleep with opened windows, don't hesitate, choose the garden rooms. We also confirm it is necessary to have a car (we are located at 2 kms from Argeles & Collioure) & that we have no restaurant (just a snacking in July/August between 12 :30 & 4:00pm). We will be glad to give you provide advice about the best places to eat (there are a lot) near the hotel. We are sorry you felt the pool guard unfriendly. He left the hotel in November but he was usually very appreciated from our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We stayed three days in this hotel were not disappointed. Room was clean with nice balcony. Hotel is serving breakfasts only but with good selection for France.
Hotel is located enough far from beach (approx. 20 min to walk) and you need to cross road and railways to reach pathway to beach but swimming pool in hotel is good and can be as some option instead beach.

Room Tip: It seems that rooms at second floor have balconies while first floor has terraces.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken time to share your opinion and are glad you enjoyed your stay. To the reader, we confirm we are not on the water edge but a little above which explain the view you will have on the coast. We are located between Argeles & Collioure (2 km each) . The closest beach is Le Racou (3 minutes by car from the hotel or a 15 minutes walk (200 meters not very pleasant along the road before passing under the railway track) to reach the charming small coves along the coast & Le Racou. On our blog, you will find a list of the best beaches close to the hotel. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We arrived after a long stressful day coping with exceptionally dangerous drivers to arrive at this rather lovely hotel on a beautiful hill overlooking the stunning bay of Argeles below. The room was well appointed overlooking the pool and sea, and the staff will agree to carry your bags upstairs as there is no left. The air conditioning functioned well (it was a very hot day) and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet; there is a road below but you cannot see it and we could not hear it. I swam for hours in the empty pool and then spent almost as long in the jacuzzi. There is no dinner available but the town is nearby and they run a cheap shuttle. Breakfast was great (a fly screen would be good though, they were a bit of a pest) and staff friendly, sociable and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to carry your bags to the room; don't try and drag them upstairs. They were very willing to do this.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Sir,
We thank you for having shared your opinion in this website and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You know how reviews are important to help other guests choose hotels based on maximum information to avoid disappointments. It is a real + for citizens, it challenges us and that's fine. Our hotel has strengths you mention but also weaknesses & features that are not necessarily suitable for everyone. For example we remind for the reader it is essential to have a car since we are located on the ledge road between Argeles & Collioure (2 kms & 5 minutes by car). Please not also we have no restaurant (except a snacking in July & August from 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm). Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for one night en route to Spain and were very happy with our choice! We would happily use this hotel for a longer stay in future. The staff were friendly and check in was hassle free. The room was clean and well equipped but bear in mind there is no lift, so ask for a ground floor if stairs are a problem. Saying that, the staff will always offer to help you with bags. The best bit for us was the beautiful pool area with its stunning views. The Jacuzzi spa is also a nice touch! This hotel is located a short drive out of town but they have a minibus service for a small charge. We didn't use it as we had our own car so cant comment on how it was. Breakfast was superb and had everything you could wish for, although there was a slight problem with flies and wasps buzzing around the food. I would suggest they get some covers for the food as we saw flies landing on the croissants and it was a little off putting. Bear in mind also that there is no evening meal here but there are plenty of restaurant choices to be found in the town.

Room Tip: No lift so ask for a ground floor if you cant cope with stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Mouettes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for having shared your opinion on this website. We take the opportunity of your message to invite all our clients to share their point of view in their language. Unfortunately, we only speak English, Spanish & French but Google traduction is very helpful :-). Don't hesitate to detail strenghts & weaknesses of the hotel, it will help your compatriots to have a better idea of the hotel before booking. Thank you very much. We hope we will welcome you in the future for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews