We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
330
235
42
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
235
42
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities beautiful pool good size an oasis of peace spent two nights minute walk fresh pastries pool towels would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay mini golf we've stayed families with children pool area small balcony mini bar crepes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Friends of us stayed at this beautiful hotel this summer and we joined them for breakfast. Hotel and surrounding is in a good shape. The rooms are clean. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. The hotel has a beautiful pool, heated at 29 degrees! We will highly recommand this place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence P, Direction at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for your message on TripAdvisor!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Le Cottage.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We've stayed more than once at this hotel. It was always comfy.

You could say that the rooms are " smallish " but they're clean and with a nice bathroom.

Book a stay with haman and you'll leave completly relaxed.

Parking is free and spacious.

It's not cheap but money well spend.

We'll visit anytime.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelP020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence P, Direction at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very for your compliments.
We will always be happy to welcome you in Le Cottage!
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This place is NOT a hotel and the swimming pool photo on Trip Advisor is not for the pool they have on the premises! I booked what was supposed to be a double family room and when I checked in, the room (which was supposed to accommodate 4 pax) was as big as caravan. We were squashed and when we moved inside the room, we had to do so carefully!! We stored our carry-on bags under the bed. Even the safe they had in there was too small for our passports and mobile phones!

Their breakfast is shabby and here's the catch, they don't serve any other meals because their is no restaurant on the premises! You could not have lunch, dinner or room service.

We ended up eating in shabby restaurants in the village.

A terrible experience not to be ever repeated.

Room Tip: Insist on checking the room before you sign anything.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Samer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael_Gregoire, Directeur at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Samer T
First I have to specify that photos on Tripadvisor were taken by a photographer of tripadvisor, just to avoid trickeries...
You have acerbic but not justified words:
We invite you to read the informations before making a reservation:
1/In every website we inform about the size of rooms. We have choosen a room not adapted to 4 grown-ups; Our Suites are bigger
2/We indicate that there is no restaurant on site but we suggest a lot of good restaurants nearby. We propose a snack service and for your comfort even a room service.
You did not appreciate our breakfast buffet; For information we offer a large buffet:
freshly squeezed orange juice, organic fruit juices, large choice of hot drinks of which nespresso coffees and Palais des Thés teas. A lot of assorted pastries , pancakes, cakes, crêpes and fresh french breads, jams and honey...
Yogurts, fresh cheeses, fresh fruit, fruit salads, tomatoes, assorted cheeses, cold meats, ham and sausages, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, cereals, dry fruit and nuts...
Everything is not "shabby" in Argeles...

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

If you want "to recharge your batteries" go to this hotel! The hotel is really nice, peacefull, nice garden , nice Spa, nice pool, the staff and the property take care to make your stay faboulous. And a soft parfume everywhere ! I really suggest to go there !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank La K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael_Gregoire, Directeur at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We thank you for your message.
We are very pleased that you spent very good holiday in our nice home
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Nice Staff, Nice pool but unfortunately small bedroom, small amount of choices for breakfast, no lunch and dinner, not fancy and most importantly you can't check out between 12:00pm/7:00am because nobody is there to check you out at the counter.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ammoura2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickael_Gregoire, Directeur at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Ammoura2006
We invite you to read the informations before making a reservation:
1/In every website we inform about the size of rooms,
2/We indicate that there is no restaurant on site but we suggest a lot of good restaurants nearby.
You did not appreciate our breakfast buffet; For information we offer a large buffet:
freshly squeezed orange juice, organic fruit juices, large choice of hot drinks of which nespresso coffees and Palais des Thés teas. A lot of assorted pastries , pancakes, cakes, crêpes and fresh french breads, jams and honey...
Yogurts, fresh cheeses, fresh fruit, fruit salads, tomatoes, assorted cheeses, cold meats, ham and sausages, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, cereals, dry fruit and nuts...
Le Cottage is not an international hotel with 500 rooms but we have a night receptionist who can check in or check out. He can sometimes move from desk for your safety because he watches the premises and our car park...
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews