We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
179
360
111
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
360
111
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour viewgreat locationapartmentbalconymountainsaccommodationargelesspain
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Shabby apartment. No comfort what so ever.
There was one very shabby settee which would have converted into a double bed and apart from that the only seating was hard wooden kitchen chairs.
The twin beds were only 2'6" wide and about 12 inches off the floor.
The whole complex looked shabby and very uninviting

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillandAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Argeles, Directeur at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous sommes navrés de lire que votre appartement ne vous ai pas satisfait.
Les dimensions des couchages sont indiquées partout sur les sites de réservation.
L'anonymat ne nous permet aucune recherche, mais de toute évidence votre choix s'est tourné vers un studio avec canapé lit et lits superposés.
Nous ne saurions mieux vous conseiller que de vous proposer à l'avenir d'opter pour des appartements avec chambre individuelle, la différence de tarif est souvent minime, et le confort bien plus agréable.
Nous espérons que vous avez cependant passé un agréable moment à Argeles sur Mer et que la beauté du site à tout de même réussi à vous charmer.
Bien cordialement,
Philippe BOY.
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our 3rd visit to this apart hotel , just love it here . Fabulous location , lovely pool , gorgeous views of the marina and mountains and plenty of bars and restaurants close by. The apartments are clean and well equipped but are quite basic and need updating to a more modern look.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank allana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meretgolf A, Réceptionniste at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Allana,
Nous vous remercions de votre agréable commentaire.
Votre fidélité est pour nous le meilleur résultat de nos efforts pour maintenir notre résidence en parfait état.
Nous sommes bien sur à votre service pour l'organisation de votre 4ème séjour et restons impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau.
Bien cordialement,
Pauline.
Réceptionniste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Having just paid £100 for small hotel room in Collioure, we managed to get a 2 bedroom apartment here for £75 a night. It was so good we stayed an extra night.

The apartment was unusual in that it had an upstairs! The second bedroom and bathroom was upstairs from the main living area and double bedroom. It had a very large balcony that both the main bedroom and living area could access.

The fit out was basic, but all clean and functional. Capable of accommodating 6, it was luxury for just two of us.

The facilities and grounds of the hotel were first class. All secured by key code entry. Its location on the port was very convenient.

We will always check this place out first when we return to Argeles.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meretgolf A, Réceptionniste at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear HumberMart,
We are very happy to read your satisfaction and would be especially glad to welcome you again in our Residene.
The whole team is at your disposal.
Kind regards.
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Booking in, parking and access were very easy. Ample apartment with large balcony and stunning views. Easy access to bars and restaurants on the port. Nice stroll to town centre. The resort is getting better than it was a few years ago. Cleaner and some nice new places opening up. We will go back.

Room Tip: Most apartments have a nice view...
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suzij552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meretgolf A, Réceptionniste at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Suzi,
We thank you very much for such a nice commentary.
We'll be glad to welcome you again in Argeles.
Best regards.
Lucile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed here on a stop over for 2 nights and it fitted the bill, good value for money .
A one bedroom apartment with some cooking facilities.
Ideal if you want a pool,beach holiday, very handy to good facilities,beach , restaurants and shopping

Room Tip: Good views from the sea facing rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytrippers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Argeles, Réceptionniste at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Un grand merci pour votre partage.
Votre satisfaction nous ravi et nous serions très heureux de vus accueillir à nouveau.
Toute l'équipe reste à votre disposition,
Bien cordialement;
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews