We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”
Review of Matsuri Neuilly

Matsuri Neuilly
Reserve with
Matsuri Neuilly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Matsuri has been the first Japanese restaurant in Europe to serve on a rolling bar. We invite you to share an enjoyable and convivial moment. You will enjoy and share a large selection of colorful plates passing in front of you. In all our restaurants you will find noble material, refined decoration in a typically Japanese atmosphere. You may find Matsuri as well restaurants in Paris la Boetie, Passy, Bac, Victor Hugo, Marbeuf, la Defense, and Vincennes ; in Lyon Part-Dieu, Presqu’Ile et Vaise; in Reims, Bordeaux and Geneva. Matsuri Neuilly is a tabled seating restaurant, and offers Take Away and Delivery of sushis, makis, california rolls, sashimis and skewers’ yakitoris. Air conditioned area. Animaux de compagnie interdits/Animals forbidden
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Excellent customer service from start to finish. Very good with children, including chopsticks and answering all their many questions;-)
Top quality maki and sushi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KS-Neuilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatsuriOfficiel, Responsable relations clients at Matsuri Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for taking your time to write us a comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal.

Hope to see you soon in our restaurants,

King regards,
Matsuri Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

somehow the take out menu is better than whats in store. There is no bento for dining in, for eg if you want to have sake bento, no only for take out. I was quite disappointed with what was available on the sushi row table. My 4 year old son loves sushi, he thought it would be the same like in japan, with tamago sushi and ikura. but no just mostly salmon. we ordered the tempura as well, but again, its not what we are used to. Will still order matsuri from deliveroo or take out at la defense. La defense's customer service is way better! we were asked to move seat after we have seated because a family of 5 just came it and wants to seat on the sushi row table. my son was also disturbed because one of the guy kept fumbling with his pants most of the time he was seating. I know he is unwell ( have an illness), but playing with your underwear at the dining area is quite a shock to me.

Thank Zetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatsuriOfficiel, Responsable relations clients at Matsuri Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for taking your time to write us a comment, we are sorry you did not enjoy your meal.

You must know, as you mentioned it in your comment, that our Bento are only available for delivery or takeout. This is because eating in the restaurant is for enjoying the concept of the Kaiten sushi and take whatever you want from the rail.

Although we do not have Tamago sushi, we have "sushi ikura" which is "gunkan oeufs de saumon". But if you do not see something you want on the rail, do not hesitate next time to order from a waiter.

Please accept our sincere apologies,

Hope to see you soon in our restaurants,

King regards,
Matsuri Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Our family loves revolving sushi including our 4 year old. This place is fancy and fresh but maybe too non traditional for the average sushi lover. Service was french.

Thank Marnry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatsuriOfficiel, Responsable relations clients at Matsuri Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for taking your time to write us a comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal.

Hope to see you soon in our restaurants,

King regards,
Matsuri Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Sushis are well made - salmon is tender - very nice tasting rice.
Delivered to the office in record time. Order by phone or online.
Operators/delivery staff are very friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skimoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Responsable relations clients at Matsuri Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Hello,

Many thanks for taking your time to write us a comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal.

Hope to see you soon in our restaurants,

King regards,
Matsuri Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Matsuri is reliable and a great. I've been trusting it since more than a decade and never disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pierrenikola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Responsable relations clients at Matsuri Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Hello,

Many thanks for taking your time to write us a comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal and our concept for nowon a decade ! We can't be more proud !

Hope to see you soon in our restaurants,

King regards,
Matsuri Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matsuri Neuilly also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Matsuri Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing