We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
34
59
36
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
59
36
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

There is good and not so good about this hotel. If you need to be in this part of Paris, then it is very conveniently situated by the metro. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast and common areas were okay. It is the rooms that let the hotel down. We went for a superior room. It smelt musty and was very small, but it was clean. It's just tired and needs refreshing. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Paris I know is expensive so maybe we got what we paid for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suerogers1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole P, Directeur général at Espace Champerret, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion, my staff and me are listening to our customers and always try to improve our service.
We will be delighted to welcome you on your next trip to Paris, ask for a room completely renovated Eiffel.
For your information our bedding is new and high-end Epeda brand, we regret that you have not enjoyed its comfort.

kind regards
Carole
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to this nice hotel for over a decade now. Very friendly staff and very good located if you want to visit Levallois, Neuilly or Paris. The metro station is literally next door. The rooms and bathrooms are pretty small but equipped with the essentials you need. There is nice breakfast buffet.
The price/quality ratio is very good. We will come back again (and again)!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yowan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole P, Directeur général at Espace Champerret, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you for your very kind comment and will be revived to welcome you on your next trip to Paris.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hello,

I stayed 5 night last Autumn. Although I am rather of two minds concerning that hotel, I would still say it's an ok place to stay

- on the positive side : the setting is perfect (very close to the Espace Champerret and 10 m from the Metro) The public premises are clean and the cleaning ladies very nice. The door is always locked (but you can access at all times - therefore theoretically it is quite safe and you can leave your luggage in a locked up space and there is a patio where you can sit.

On the negative side, I had a very shabby room, I was never told I couldn't used the iron in the morning and (what I thought was rather uncalled for) at the end of my stay, an employee asked whether I had been satisfied with my stay. I told him I was rather of two minds - instead of asking why (for example) he said it would be nice of me not to put a negative reference on the internet because "the hotel had a good rating and he didn't want it to go down" I thought that was rather inappropriate and doesn't rate high in my customer service. but anyway : I'm not leaving a negative comment because all is not negative, but see for yourself.

- I had ordered a single room, thinking since I was alone I didn't want to take up space that could go to someone who needed it more.

I expected the room to be small, but in fact, the room was as big as a closet and really shabby - peeling and stained wallpaper, the carpet was stained and looked 150 years old and the door off the cupboard was missing.
As I was staying 5 days for work, the staff kindly accepted to change my room to something more up to standard.
On the negative side also, I was not told I couldn't used the iron and ironing board in the morning (for some obscure reason) which led to my not being able to iron a shirt for work in the morning.

For personal reasons I don't wish for my room to be cleaned or my towels to be washed when I stay in a hotel, and reception had assured no one would enter my room. It turned out they kept on forgetting to pass the info, and every night I came to find my room had been cleaned and had to go and repeat the info, to no avail.

On the 4th day I was there, I discovered there were about 50 cigarette stubs on the window sill (the hotel is non-smoking) I went to let reception know, so they would know it wasn't me, and so they could clean it for the next guest -
I also specified I would rather they DIDN'T clean them away now because I didn't care what was on the window-sill after it had been there all the time. I went out and when I came back my room was clean and the window-sill too.
I know it sounds silly because one would usually be happy for one's room to be cleaned - the difference is I had repeatedly asked for it not to be.

So there seems to be a slight communication issue between employees.

That saying, like I said previsouly, the place is ok, the setting great and the staff polite.
Up to you to make a decision, and have a nice stay if you choose to.

Room Tip: don't choose the single room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 641mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole P, Directeur général at Espace Champerret, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017
Google Translation

Nous serions heureux de vous recevoir lors de votre prochain voyage, afin de pouvoir faire votre connaissance et pouvoir vous allouer une grande chambre.
Toutefois, votre avis étant anonyme, nous sommes désolés de ne pas nous souvenir , 6 mois après votre passage, des faits évoqués, des chambres concernées ...
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed there on a short business trip in Jan 2017: the staff was friendly and helpful, my room was confortable and newly renovated. Lobby and breakfast area is cosy and welcoming. I'd definitely recommend it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank jkm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole P, Directeur général at Espace Champerret, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017
Google Translation

Dear customer ,
All the team of the Hotel Espace Champerret thanks you for having taken time to write your opinion and hopes to have the pleasure to see you again during your next journey in Paris.
Cordially carole

Cher client bonjour,
Toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel Espace Champerret vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire cet avis et espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain voyage à Paris.
cordialement
carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights recently and made very welcome by the lady on reception. The room was a double over looking the street. Had a nice sized room with bath and shower. Breakfast was as expected.

Will return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank J_Smith1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole P, Directeur général at Espace Champerret, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel, next time you make a reservation please remind us that you've already visit us so that you can benefit of our vip rate!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews