We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
147
133
45
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
133
45
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening metro station air con would recommend this hotel to anyone linen and towels jazz theme louise michel breakfast room comfortable beds your luggage location is great cold meats arc de triomphe cdg airport city centre within walking distance croissants
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I choose this hotel largely because of location - I was visiting family, and it's close to their home. hey recommended the hotel and I'm glad I was able to get a room there. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, my room though not large was perfectly adequate, and stylish in terms of decor, and it was spotless. I told reception that a curtain rail had come down and someone came and fixed it immediately. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristinaSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilhem L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Christina,

We thank you for taking the time to write this pleasant comment. We are delighted to see that you have been satisfied with your stay !
Indeed, we strive to satisfy our customers beyond their expectations of a hotel service, thanks to our decoration consistent with the theme of the 50's which, we hope, allowed you to perform a little stop over time.

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris, we wish you a nice day!

Best regards,
Boris V. Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is nice surprise. Very good price and good hotel..small rooms..but better than I was expecting for the price. You can be fast in the centre, rooms are clean and small lobby has a lot atmosphere with BorisV piano and place to make a tee fro yourself. Breakfast room is in the basement, but nicely prepared. For sure a place where I will stay next time when I come in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarincic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilhem L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Kat V,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great comment ! We are pleased to see that you had such a good experience in Boris V. Hotel and that you were satisfied with your room and the breakfast. We do our best to offer the best value for your money.
We will be happy to welcome you again during your next stay.

See you soon maybe !
Boris V Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Beautiful, small hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms. The area is fairly far from city, but metro station is close. Good price for what tou get. Definately recommended! Breakfast nice as well. Nuce interior at the entrance hall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elliin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilhem L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this such positive comment ! We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay.

Do not hesitate to come back for your next trip to Paris, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Boris V. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The room was very cosy with a small bathroom area but clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was lovely with an excellent selection. The lady in the breakfast room was very friendly. This was the only room we stayed in in France that offered CNN news on the TV which helped us catch up with what was happening back home. The hotel has a jazz theme and is in an area with some good restaurants and close to a Metro station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilhem L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Boris V. by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Nadia,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great comment ! We are pleased to see that you had such a good experience in Boris V. Hotel and that you were satisfied with your room and the breakfast. Being able to offer the CNN news channel on our TVs allows our guests to feel as if they were at home. Moreover, we did our best to make this boutique hotel a warm place to stay in with the parisian atmosphere of the jazzy 50's.

Looking forward to welcoming you back among us,

Boris V. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and loved the vibe of the hotel. Very clean rooms and conveniently located close to a metro station which meant it was easy to get around Paris and get to all the main attractions. Staff were also very helpful in pointing us towards the right direction and just really lovely and friendly in general. The neighborhood where the hotel is located feels safe and easy to get around. All the shops were within walking distance and great choice of shops too.

Only thing was the toilet and shower were quite small but wasn't a huge issue for us. Highly recommend for a short stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANAJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews