We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Central(Creteil)
US$93
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Creteil(Creteil)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Villeneuve St Georges(Villeneuve-Saint-Georges)
US$56
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Villeneuve St Georges(Villeneuve-Saint-Georges)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil(Saint-Maur-des-Fosses)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
87
215
157
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
215
157
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedquiet locationmetro stationlocation is greatovernight stopvisiting disneylandwatch tvlake viewhamburgerfree upgradesafety boxpark your carrooms are cleannespresso coffee machinetwenty minute drivesummer heatbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Location - You won't see much of Paris from here without a twenty minute drive into the city. We stayed here en route for Calais.

Cleanliness - bedroom carpet was grotty. Otherwise I think the hotel was clean.

Accommodation - small bedroom, small bathroom. Comfortable beds.

Meals - Entrecôte steak with chips etc. was around £20, and a hamburger with chips around £15. Beer is around £7 a glass. All a bit steep, but then there is no choice for eating within miles.

We have stayed in nicer Novotels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hunter B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear HUNTER,
Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation on the lake of Creteil.you have enjoyed our new bed .
If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Stayed here as part of package tour. This was the most disappointing hotel in all perspectives. Even worse than the kronen hotel in Austria where we had bedbugs as roomies.

Very very basic dilapidated rooms. Separate WC room in old fashioned style. Shower area is low quality and uncomfortable for usage

No ac. Also no fans ( ventilators) the hotel staff said she has 2 and we need to pick 1 asap. And we did!!!

Hardly any space in triple rooms with the sofa Cum bed set for usage.

No ceramic mugs in room, paper and plastic cups. Phew!

Breakfast is a war zone - you would be lucky if you get food
1. Hotel runs out of bread
2. They run out of eggs. The eggs have to be cooked on a dead slow hotplate by guest
3. They claim they can't provide boiled eggs as they don't have a chef!! Wow what a reason. They do have a restaurant and how difficult it is to provide boiled eggs
4. We stayed 3 nights and on the last morning I went early for breakfast and was lucky to get decent amount of food and options.

Now towels supply - lady at the reception failed to understand why I am asking for a towel in triple stay room as they had provided just 2. Repeated the same to the gentleman the next day and no luck.
Lastday and they provided the 3rd towel - wow!!!!

The lake behind the hotel and the lawns are the only plus this accommodation offers you. You would be glad to meet the rabbits, ducks, geese, various insects and sprawling greenery.

Room Tip: Just avoid this shabby hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aparajita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Aparajita,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I read the issue you had with the heater in your room, I will exchange with breakfast team on order to correct the points mentioned.

However, I am glad you used our location with many animals to see.

Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is basic, it's not luxury, the furniture is dated the carpets are old and worn, the staff are friendly there is a pool, the location is quite nice as there is a lake with a huge children's playground all though that has seen better days too,
I asked for a mojito and got a very grainy not cold cocktail,
This hotel is good to sleep at and that's it really as I said basic.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Djfinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Djfinker
Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation on the lake of Creteil.
If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Good, clean, comfortable and quiet hotel in natural surroundings in south east part of Paris. Good breakfast and simple menu in restaurant. Within walking distance to Creteil Soleil Mall for shopping and the Creteil Prefecture metro station connecting to Paris city centre and other parts of the city. Nearby bus routes are also available but metro service is quickest. Hotel provides toiletries, towels, one bottle mineral water, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in room. Lockers available at reception. They also provided mobile charging adaptors free. LCD TV too but where is the time to watch TV in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the lake
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank soumitraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Soumitraju,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the localization of Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best Regards
Georges CHRISTOS
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in April 2017. The rooms are clean and modern, have hair dryers, clean fresh towels, and are very cozy.

The TV set is modern and you can use the remote to select the language of choice.

Wifi is excellent and is in all rooms.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is a buffet.

We did not use the metro but it is within walking distance

A good location if you intend on visiting Disneyland.

I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Monica,
Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation to visit Disneyland
If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews