We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must avoid hotel. Creteil lake behind is the only good thing about this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Stayed here as part of package tour. This was the most disappointing hotel in all perspectives. Even worse than the kronen hotel in Austria where we had bedbugs as roomies.

Very very basic dilapidated rooms. Separate WC room in old fashioned style. Shower area is low quality and uncomfortable for usage

No ac. Also no fans ( ventilators) the hotel staff said she has 2 and we need to pick 1 asap. And we did!!!

Hardly any space in triple rooms with the sofa Cum bed set for usage.

No ceramic mugs in room, paper and plastic cups. Phew!

Breakfast is a war zone - you would be lucky if you get food
1. Hotel runs out of bread
2. They run out of eggs. The eggs have to be cooked on a dead slow hotplate by guest
3. They claim they can't provide boiled eggs as they don't have a chef!! Wow what a reason. They do have a restaurant and how difficult it is to provide boiled eggs
4. We stayed 3 nights and on the last morning I went early for breakfast and was lucky to get decent amount of food and options.

Now towels supply - lady at the reception failed to understand why I am asking for a towel in triple stay room as they had provided just 2. Repeated the same to the gentleman the next day and no luck.
Lastday and they provided the 3rd towel - wow!!!!

The lake behind the hotel and the lawns are the only plus this accommodation offers you. You would be glad to meet the rabbits, ducks, geese, various insects and sprawling greenery.

Room Tip: Just avoid this shabby hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aparajita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Aparajita,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I read the issue you had with the heater in your room, I will exchange with breakfast team on order to correct the points mentioned.

However, I am glad you used our location with many animals to see.

Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is basic, it's not luxury, the furniture is dated the carpets are old and worn, the staff are friendly there is a pool, the location is quite nice as there is a lake with a huge children's playground all though that has seen better days too,
I asked for a mojito and got a very grainy not cold cocktail,
This hotel is good to sleep at and that's it really as I said basic.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Djfinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Djfinker
Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation on the lake of Creteil.
If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Good, clean, comfortable and quiet hotel in natural surroundings in south east part of Paris. Good breakfast and simple menu in restaurant. Within walking distance to Creteil Soleil Mall for shopping and the Creteil Prefecture metro station connecting to Paris city centre and other parts of the city. Nearby bus routes are also available but metro service is quickest. Hotel provides toiletries, towels, one bottle mineral water, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in room. Lockers available at reception. They also provided mobile charging adaptors free. LCD TV too but where is the time to watch TV in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soumitraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Soumitraju,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the localization of Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best Regards
Georges CHRISTOS
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in April 2017. The rooms are clean and modern, have hair dryers, clean fresh towels, and are very cozy.

The TV set is modern and you can use the remote to select the language of choice.

Wifi is excellent and is in all rooms.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is a buffet.

We did not use the metro but it is within walking distance

A good location if you intend on visiting Disneyland.

I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Monica,
Thank you very much for excellent feedback, it is important for the staff.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay : especially the staff and the localisation to visit Disneyland
If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Room 129:
Bathroom is very old fashioned with shower curtain.
Carpet is dirty and old.
No electricity near the bed.
Ventilation is very noisy and unable to shut down completely. (Keeps you awake for sure)
It's no way 4 star, maybe 20 years ago... maybe French think it is? Come on, the price is for sure 4 star, the room is 2 stars.

Restaurant was ok


Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georges C, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Irina,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac.

I am sorry that your experience at the reception did not meet your expectations. I am pleased you enjoyed our restaurant, concerning room we follow a renovation program .
I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you a better service at the reception.

Best regards.
Georges CHRISTOS
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creteil
0.8 km away
Ibis Creteil
Ibis Creteil
#1 of 6 in Creteil
207 reviews
1 km away
Campanile Creteil Centre
3.8 km away
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
Ibis Budget Sucy en Brie
#1 of 1 in Sucy-en-Brie
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
2.6 km away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#1 of 2 in Maisons-Alfort
27 reviews
5.9 km away
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Charenton
Novotel Paris Sud Porte de Chare...
#1 of 3 in Charenton-le-Pont
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac

Address: Rue Jean Gabin | Rn 186, 94000 Creteil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Creteil
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Creteil
Price Range: €74 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac is a 4 star hotel located alongside Creteil Lake and its sports and recreation park with a direct connection to Paris via Metro line 8. For a business trip or a family holiday, this hotel located between Paris and Disneyland offers 110 rooms, a restaurant, a bar and meeting rooms for your conferences, meetings, cocktail functions or private lunches and dinners. The hotel also features a swimming pool and private outdoor parking free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Creteil Le Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Creteil Le Lac Hotel Creteil
Novotel Hotel Créteil
Créteil Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing