We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
43
116
30
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
116
30
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay restaurant staff business hotel public transport la defense metro station kettle paris tv
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I have spent four days in this hotel. Good breakfast, nice rooms and very helpful staff. The position is a bit far from La Defense if you do not have a car, it is like 20 mins walking, but I knew that before booking. Close to the Hotel there is also a nice brasserie. Overall, I had a good stay for a decent price!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie F, Reception team at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Marco I,

Thank for sharing your experience.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I visited Paris for the first time with my mum in 2013 and loved it. The hotel is clean and quiet, it is super for familey. The room are quite small but cute and have all you need. The metro station is very close and the hotel is a walk to La Defense, plus a big bonus is the view on the Eiffel tower.

I recommend for every family.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience at our hotel ibis Paris La Défense Courbevoie.
We are happy to see that the hotel and our services satisfied you.
Hoping to receive you very soon.

The reception team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a residential area that's a bit run down with not much else around .
Staff at hotel were amazing . Very friendly. Rooms are very basic and really small . Downside is no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms . We did ask when booked for a river view room bit we were put in a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking run down apartment blocks. No other rooms were available . Breakfast was €10.50 . But is not worth bothering with . Couple of different breads. Some odd looking cheeses . Boiled egg and croissants. We got our money back and went elsewhere. Car park is €7 per 24hrs for outdoor and €10 for indoor .
Hotel is located 20 min walk from metro station. And for €18 we got a 2 day rail pass which was excellent value for money . Trains were easy to use and were fast and every few minutes into paris and all the sightseeing stops .
In all paris was great but wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Or recommend it .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kenny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Customer,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our ibis hotel for your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us.
We are delighted to see your positive feedback.
Indeed we do not offer a coffee tray in the room that the brand does not.
You can still have this service from the category 4 stars.
Best regards,
Reception Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

It was an overnight stay in Paris, I felt like I was in passenger ship because of the design of the bathroom but the room looks good and modern.. Although the room and bathroom are just enough size they were neat and pleasant. The toilet has no bidet, a bit rough recycled tissue paper but I appreciate that you do it for the environment. The metro is walking distance. It was a very basic hotel but with quality. We had a restful sleep because the bed is undoubtedly comfortable. But I hope they should think of putting at least a kettle for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank بلقيس س
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Chère Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience chez nous.
Nous sommes heureux de voir que notre personnel, nos chambres et nos services proposés vous ont satisfait.
Il est très important pour nous de savoir nos clients satisfaits et sommes très heureux d'avoir contribué au bon déroulement de votre séjour.
Espérant vous recevoir très rapidement.
Bien cordialement, L'équipe de votre Ibis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I had staid there for 3 weeks, the rooms are clean but a little bit small, but basic, no fridge or something, no pay tv. Breakfast are the same every day. For budget and for short period are ok. It's ok that is very close to the metro station, and from there you can go every where you want to be in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for the room from the top with view to the street.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ritz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel IBIS PARIS LA DEFENSE COURBEVOIE.
Our rooms are indeed of the standards of the three stars in Paris.
Be aware that in-room refrigerators are available from the 4-star ranges in our group.

Regards,

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews