We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
43
114
29
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
114
29
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayrestaurant staffbusiness hotelpublic transportla defensemetro stationkettleparistv
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed this hotel as part of a coach trip. On the plus side it was in a very good location close to the metro and so transfer to central Paris was easy. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. However, it is situated in the La Defense which is the business area and the hotel is surrounded by skyscrapers. Then restaurant in the hotel seems to close at weekends and there was nowhere else to eat in the area until we discovered that the Novotel next door had a really good restaurant and we had a lovely steak and chips. The staff in this hotel are not particularly friendly and we had to search for a member of staff to serve us a drink in the bar on a number of occasions. Breakfast however was very good. On the whole it is OK if it is just for somewhere to sleep and with good transport facilities to central Paris it does the job.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank daveandkarenbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel IBIS PARIS LA DEFENSE COURBEVOIE.
Nevertheless we think your comment is for the IBIS PARIS LA DEFENSE CENTER, as we are 15 min from the Novotel and have different restaurants in our area.
See you soon maybe !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

we were a group of 6 women who stayed here for 3 nights for the rugby. it's very modern, very clean and rooms a fair size. our only gripe is no tea/coffee making facilities in rooms and could do with a set of drawers. the breakfast is continental, and the same daily. on our final day, we went down to breakfast at 7, only to find they had run out of bread for toast. the bloke in charge was quite rude on many occasions, and said that everyone shouldn't eat it, then it wouldn't run out. the bar should be 24 hours, which we were told on the first night, friday 17th march. the barman was lovely, and brought us bowls of crisps, and even put on the welsh national anthem on for us and "delilah"... the following 2 nights was quite different, the barman stopped serving at 12, but on the sunday night after being told the bar was closed, he continued to serve french customers long after 12. if i was to go back to paris, i would definitely stay here again though, as it's a good price for what you get.

Room Tip: take a travel kettle and tea/coffee, although the restaurant do serve english tea, elsewhere its specialty tea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnyNewport_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie F, Réceptionniste at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear all rugby supporters,

Thank for sharing your experience.
We inform the restaurant of your remarks.
What a great time at the bar when you sing the welsh national anthem!
As you point out, the bar must be closed around 00h00 for alcoholic drink according to the legislation.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Your IBIS team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This Ibis hotel follows the standard but is squeezed onto a small site in a building that is shared by its big brother Novotel. The location is excellent, a two minute walk from La Defence Esplanade metro station (the RER station at La Defense is a further five minutes west) right on the Champs Elysee with views over the river Seine towards the centre of Paris. The room I had was clean and tidy and importantly dark and quiet. The small breakfast room/restaurant was fine for an evening meal and quick breakfast in the morning. Avoid having to come here by car if you can as the car-park is across the square behind the hotel but still convenient if you have to travel this way.

Room Tip: Get up high for the views, ask for a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband had a wonderful night stay at IBIS. The room and customer services were to the highest standards. Anyone who are looking for short stay, this would be an ideal place to be. We were impressed by the hospitality of a staff named Guillaume, reception who treated us with the most amazing cappuccino.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ansu415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie F, receptionniste at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear ansu415,
Thank you very much to share your experience.
We are glad to see your positive feedback and happy that you enjoyed your capuccino.
We hope to welcome you very soon.
with kind regards, Your IBIS TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Hotel is comfortable and clean. Rims are adequately sized. Hotel has a decent breakfast to offer (the menu does not change everyday so it can get a bit monotonous).

The only issue is that the hotel is about 1.5-2. Km from La Defense. This is an issue because you have to walk this distance every day (La Defense is pedestrian only)

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaditya_Ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hello,

We thank you for your return.

It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Indeed we are located at 15 Min de la Défense
Nevertheless our ideal position in front of the seine is ideal to recharge the batteries after a day of work.

See you soon !

Best regards,

Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews