We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I had staid there for 3 weeks, the rooms are clean but a little bit small, but basic, no fridge or something, no pay tv. Breakfast are the same every day. For budget and for short period are ok. It's ok that is very close to the metro station, and from there you can go every where you want to be in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for the room from the top with view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ritz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel IBIS PARIS LA DEFENSE COURBEVOIE.
Our rooms are indeed of the standards of the three stars in Paris.
Be aware that in-room refrigerators are available from the 4-star ranges in our group.

Regards,

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed this hotel as part of a coach trip. On the plus side it was in a very good location close to the metro and so transfer to central Paris was easy. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. However, it is situated in the La Defense which is the business area and the hotel is surrounded by skyscrapers. Then restaurant in the hotel seems to close at weekends and there was nowhere else to eat in the area until we discovered that the Novotel next door had a really good restaurant and we had a lovely steak and chips. The staff in this hotel are not particularly friendly and we had to search for a member of staff to serve us a drink in the bar on a number of occasions. Breakfast however was very good. On the whole it is OK if it is just for somewhere to sleep and with good transport facilities to central Paris it does the job.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank daveandkarenbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel IBIS PARIS LA DEFENSE COURBEVOIE.
Nevertheless we think your comment is for the IBIS PARIS LA DEFENSE CENTER, as we are 15 min from the Novotel and have different restaurants in our area.
See you soon maybe !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

we were a group of 6 women who stayed here for 3 nights for the rugby. it's very modern, very clean and rooms a fair size. our only gripe is no tea/coffee making facilities in rooms and could do with a set of drawers. the breakfast is continental, and the same daily. on our final day, we went down to breakfast at 7, only to find they had run out of bread for toast. the bloke in charge was quite rude on many occasions, and said that everyone shouldn't eat it, then it wouldn't run out. the bar should be 24 hours, which we were told on the first night, friday 17th march. the barman was lovely, and brought us bowls of crisps, and even put on the welsh national anthem on for us and "delilah"... the following 2 nights was quite different, the barman stopped serving at 12, but on the sunday night after being told the bar was closed, he continued to serve french customers long after 12. if i was to go back to paris, i would definitely stay here again though, as it's a good price for what you get.

Room Tip: take a travel kettle and tea/coffee, although the restaurant do serve english tea, elsewhere its spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnyNewport_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie F, Réceptionniste at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear all rugby supporters,

Thank for sharing your experience.
We inform the restaurant of your remarks.
What a great time at the bar when you sing the welsh national anthem!
As you point out, the bar must be closed around 00h00 for alcoholic drink according to the legislation.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Your IBIS team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This Ibis hotel follows the standard but is squeezed onto a small site in a building that is shared by its big brother Novotel. The location is excellent, a two minute walk from La Defence Esplanade metro station (the RER station at La Defense is a further five minutes west) right on the Champs Elysee with views over the river Seine towards the centre of Paris. The room I had was clean and tidy and importantly dark and quiet. The small breakfast room/restaurant was fine for an evening meal and quick breakfast in the morning. Avoid having to come here by car if you can as the car-park is across the square behind the hotel but still convenient if you have to travel this way.

Room Tip: Get up high for the views, ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband had a wonderful night stay at IBIS. The room and customer services were to the highest standards. Anyone who are looking for short stay, this would be an ideal place to be. We were impressed by the hospitality of a staff named Guillaume, reception who treated us with the most amazing cappuccino.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ansu415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie F, receptionniste at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear ansu415,
Thank you very much to share your experience.
We are glad to see your positive feedback and happy that you enjoyed your capuccino.
We hope to welcome you very soon.
with kind regards, Your IBIS TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.2 km away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0 km away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
1.2 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
Ibis Styles Paris La Defense
#5 of 16 in Courbevoie
323 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie

Address: 39 Quai Paul Doumer | Acces Pieton : 60 Rue Victor Hugo, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Courbevoie
Price Range: €52 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris La Défense Courbevoie hotel is located on the outskirts of Paris, Neuilly and La Défense. The capital's most well-known destinations are within easy reach, such as the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame, the Stade de France and the Parc des Princes. This personal, friendly hotel is ideal for a business or leisure trip. It has 129 air-conditioned rooms, some of which enjoy a view of the Seine and the Eiffel Tower, a bar, free WIFI access and a private paying car park. The hotel is close to the La Defense business district, the Porte Maillot convention center, the Espace Champerret. Metro line 1, which crosses Paris, provides easy access to the Champs Elysees, The Louvre Museum , Notre Dame de Paris or the Châtelet Les Halles. You could also join Rolland Garros, the Parc des Princes and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie Hotel Courbevoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing