We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
44
119
30
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
119
30
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay restaurant staff business hotel close to the hotel public transport la defense eiffel tower paris
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This Ibis hotel follows the standard but is squeezed onto a small site in a building that is shared by its big brother Novotel. The location is excellent, a two minute walk from La Defence Esplanade metro station (the RER station at La Defense is a further five minutes west) right on the Champs Elysee with views over the river Seine towards the centre of Paris. The room I had was clean and tidy and importantly dark and quiet. The small breakfast room/restaurant was fine for an evening meal and quick breakfast in the morning. Avoid having to come here by car if you can as the car-park is across the square behind the hotel but still convenient if you have to travel this way.

Room Tip: Get up high for the views, ask for a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband had a wonderful night stay at IBIS. The room and customer services were to the highest standards. Anyone who are looking for short stay, this would be an ideal place to be. We were impressed by the hospitality of a staff named Guillaume, reception who treated us with the most amazing cappuccino.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ansu415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie F, receptionniste at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear ansu415,
Thank you very much to share your experience.
We are glad to see your positive feedback and happy that you enjoyed your capuccino.
We hope to welcome you very soon.
with kind regards, Your IBIS TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Hotel is comfortable and clean. Rims are adequately sized. Hotel has a decent breakfast to offer (the menu does not change everyday so it can get a bit monotonous).

The only issue is that the hotel is about 1.5-2. Km from La Defense. This is an issue because you have to walk this distance every day (La Defense is pedestrian only)

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaditya_Ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hello,

We thank you for your return.

It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Indeed we are located at 15 Min de la Défense
Nevertheless our ideal position in front of the seine is ideal to recharge the batteries after a day of work.

See you soon !

Best regards,

Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Nice basic room. Brilliant for the price 45 euros a night. Powerful shower comfy bed. Tv. Super clean! Ideally located for motorway access and centre of Paris. On site parking. About 10euros a night. Restaurant on site. Good value decent food. People on reception at hotel really friendly and helpful. Breakfast prices at 5quid. As much as you can eat. You get juice coffee bread croissant cereal, yoghurt. No complaints at all. If you are looking for a budget place to stay while visiting Paris. You can't go wrong with this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hello,

We are delighted to read your very positive feedback.

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards

Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I don't want to do this hotel an injustice. It is nice, clean, and convenient. The metro is a 20 min walk away - leave the hotel at the back, turn left and keep walking, over two roundabouts. Then you will see a purple stairwell on your right. Take the lift up. Come out, keep right, under the office building. Take a left around the circular statues and over the bridge. The metro is left down the escalators. Don't forget to take in the view of Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triumph.
There was however a MAJOR issue with this hotel! We booked breakfast and to our horror we witnessed the lady serving, cough into her hands and then immediately handle the bread and croissants. DISGUSTING! My husband got sick and now we know why. Not only did she do this once but a number of times, safe to say I didn't eat any of the breakfast after that.
I approached her, she claimed not to understand me, although my mime was pretty much self explanatory even if my broken GCSE French wasn't. The manager came over, and once I explained what we had witnessed for the SECOND morning, which further included her coughing into the open coffee machine, he advised this wasn't the first time he had heard this complaint - SERIOUSLY!
AVOID BREAKFAST!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenlewis0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume D, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our hotel Ibis for your stay and we'd like to thank you for having taken time to estimate us.
We are delighted to notice that the reception, our rooms as well as our situation pleased you.
Nevertheless we were anxious to appear our most sincere excuses concerning the breakfast.
Know that we informed well the manage of the restaurant concerning this serious fault and that a situation organized to solve this problem.
In the hope of you welcome of new.
Best Regards, team of your IBIS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews