We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
19
72
69
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
72
69
32
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We have stayed in a lot of Campaniles; this was a return visit, being one of the better ones, set in a pleasant location. However the temperature was up to 30C and the air conditioning was not working so we had a rather uncomfortable night, very hot with not much sleep.
We often eat in their restaurants as we like their buffets but they couldn’t offer us a time until 9pm which was too late for us so we ate elsewhere. We had a very enjoyable walk in the area and through the woods opposite. We had booked and prepaid early so we got a much better rate than those just turning up.

Room Tip: The switch for the bathroom light was difficult to find.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank KayRose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Directeur général at Campanile Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018
Google Translation

Cher Client ,
Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.
En espérant vous revoir bientôt dans notre établissement.
Cordialement.
Eric B ,directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The rooms are ground floor linked and are clean but care must be taken when using shower over the bath no showet mat or hand rail for slippery bath. The staff gave excellent, service . As we were a large party arriving late the meal was ok.
Rooms are basic but comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms are all within reach of the restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kennethhill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Directeur général at Campanile Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018
Google Translation

Cher Client .
Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Les commentaires de nos hôtes sont toujours source d"amélioration .

En espérant vous revoir bientôt dans notre établissement.
Cordialement,
Eric B , directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Very well located for events or meetings at the UTC. There is a useful short-cut through the park.
Quiet location if windows kept closed. Food is average, at least the breakfasts. Rooms beginning to show their age, but bedding and towels good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank ikp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Directeur général at Campanile Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018
Google Translation

Cher Client.
Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours source d'améliorations.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Cordialement.
Eric B ,directeur .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Hotel is quietly located with plenty of parking. But after that it went downhill, Walked into room and it was like a sauna - heating set to 30 degrees plus. Totally unnecessary for a bedroom. Perhaps the staff at this particular hotel felt the cold as the breakfast room was also set at a very high uncomfortable temperature. Linen was clean. Previous Campaniles that we have stayed in offer a selection of coffee sachets and teas together with biscuits. Not at this one 1 sachet of coffee and 1 tea bag, not even a biscuit crumb. We found the beds uncomfortable. On using the wash basin in the morning water flooded out from underneath all over the floor. This was reported and from the impression from the receptionist it was not a surprise. But the main issue was room cleanliness. It really did need a deep clean. Yes I know they are budget hotels and paying 60 euros a night, but I still expect a certain level of cleanliness!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Directeur général at Campanile Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018
Google Translation

Cher Client .
Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours source d'améliorations.
J'espère que ma réponse est à la hauteur de vos attentes.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement dans notre établissement.
Cordialement .
Eric B ,directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

very clean room nice helpful staff food was also very good and reasonably priced and a big field to walk our dog , nice quiet location a short journey to paris and its attractions and only a couple of hours from Calais

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank frenchcollector29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Directeur général at Campanile Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client ,
Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours source d'amélioration.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Cordialement ,
Eric B ?directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews