We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
12
28
18
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
28
18
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The welcome was friendly, the rooms spacious and the price was good. Would be 5* for the money bit a little noisy and no tea/coffee In the rooms. Would use again and recommend without hesitation. The bathroom was better than has been implied elsewhere in reviews.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Herbie_and_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Small room, noisy. Too expensive for what you get. The bathroom is really outdated. Location is good, just around the corner of the city center. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. I have no reason to back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Rob241167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was overlooking the river. Our room was on the top floor with river views. Unfortunately the trees are in full bloom and you could only glimpse the river. The hotel has a very modern feel to it. And was very clean and comfortable with everything thought of. We had breakfast in the morning which was disappointing for the cost. Didn't have dinner here as it was a touch expensive. The area is close to the train station. It seemed to have some undesirable people in the neighbourhood so I think a little care should be exercised. Would defiantly stay here again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bigbadleo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel after making a booking through hotels.com. after travelling on a motorcycle 48 hours in the sweltering heat I was disappointed to find that the reception had no record of my reservation. The reception member of staff was very helpful but never the less we still had to wait another 20 to 30 minutes while I sorted out a couple of rooms. Of the two rooms offered one was particularly nice and one was pretty awful. The nice room had a lovely shower suite which looked like it had recently been renovated. The other room, which is located on the third floor, was not in a good state. The bathroom was particularly poor with mouldy mastic and loose tiles.

It is worth noting the location of the hotel and if you look on Google Earth you will see that it is directly next to a station and transport hub. You need to take this into consideration as my room was facing the Transport hub and I was able to hear late night Revellers until 1 or 2 in the morning down by the bus stops and train station below.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Xuan-Alfonso84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We made an overnight stay here on our way north. Arriving without a booking, we were prepared to take whatever was available, so were not too upset by the top floor room with its decidedly tired decor and it did have a pleasant view of the river.

Town hotels are always significantly more expensive than countryside ones, however, the bill for this one came to more than twice as much as any other hotel we stayed in this year - so I would say it is overpriced. Moreover, the private parking area is limited (so you would need to arrive very early to get a space) and they charge 10 euros/night.

On the good side, the personnel are helpful and friendly and the restaurant food is good. On the other hand, the said restaurant is pretentious and prices are high. There is a lot of "extra" attention, in the form of amuse-bouches before your first course arrives and waiters who hover and insist on pouring out your wine for you. Fine if you like that sort of thing.

The wine, however was a problem. Again, exceptionally high prices for what was on offer, so we ordered a half bottle of Chinon. When it came, it was extremely cold and we should have sent it back for that reason, but unfortunately, we didn't. As it gradually warmed, we found out why it had been served so cold - because of the exceedingly unpleasant flavour which emerged! I could not say with certainty that this was a deliberate ploy, but we certainly believed that it was.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euroambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews