We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pheasant Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The White Horse(Blakeney)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Cromer)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
518
165
43
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
165
43
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelhigh standardafternoon teastandard roomfresh milk in the fridgethe north norfolk coastpleasant surroundingspublic roomsexcellent stayshort breakthree night staythe ground floorwalk in showerbreakfast menuevening mealfamily roomnight break
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We live close to this hotel and had eaten here several years ago and it was poor.However we had heard good reports so 5 of us went for a meal.It was a great evening the work that has been done to the property is fantastic the staff were all very nice and the service to. We all had different meals which were all super We will go here moe often in the future

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
5  Thank Williamhartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review, your feedback is much appreciated, we are delighted that you will return more regularly in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Have just spent 3 great days at the Pheasant Hotel with my sister.We were greeted by smiling staff at Reception Desk,what a difference that makes?!The evening meals & breakfasts were delicious, served by very cheerful waitresses!Our bedroom was very comfortable,we even had fresh milk in the fridge! I suggest slip mats in the bathroom. We would defiantly come back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Hatters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will return.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Very good restaurant serving excellent food, rooms could do with a bit of a spring clean & tidying up, extra large bed was excellent, water & sweets in room was a nice touch, all round peaceful hotel. A bit of information about local walks, amenities would have been appreciated

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blindcarpetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review, your comment regarding the housekeeping has been acted upon. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We do have information about local walks and walking maps at the hotel, so should you stay in the future, please ask and we would be delighted for you to use them for the duration of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We recevied a very warm welcome on arrival. All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout, and the room was comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was great quality and it was nice having somewhere so easy to take the dog. My wife and I were very well rested by the end of our two day stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that your enjoyed your stay and felt very well rested.
Your feedback is much appreciated by the team and we hope to welcome you back to The Pheasant in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This is a top quality hotel in a rural setting. Excellent catering ; attentive , well trained staff . Very attractive bedrooms,lounge, dining room and gardens. The only drawback is that most mobile networks gain no signal at this location. The hotel should provide a lap top to be accessed at no charge by residents. A unique bonus was hotel providing fresh,semi skimmed milk in the mini fridge rather than second rate 'milk' in mini plastic containers . A drinking chocolate satche would be welcome. Container of sherbet lemmons was a nice touch. Bathroom and shower was high quality .

Room Tip: Room can be upgraded on request if availablity . My upgraded room was excellent
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank euan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePheasantNR257EG, Owner at The Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review, your feedback is much appreciated by the team.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, your suggestion of a hotel laptop has been noted, thank you.
We hope to welcome you back to The Pheasant in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews