We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
315
176
29
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
176
29
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ile de batz nautical theme sea view lots of free parking situated hotel breakfast room very clean hotel town centre second floor public parking great coffee lovely position lovely hotel croissants stayed one night rooms are comfortable ferry port
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We (one Brit and one American) spent three nights at Hotel aux Tamaris in June 2018. The staff are friendly and helpful, and speak some English. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts very good.

The hotel is located on the waterfront. Our room overlooked Ile de Batz and there were some amazing sunsets! It is in a quieter section of town, but Roscoff is small enough that it is an easy walk anywhere.

If you are driving on from Roscoff, it is easy to drive out of town from the hotel's location. We were able to find a parking spot just across from the hotel.

We would definitely staff here again!

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms offer a view of Ile de Batz
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect location especially with the sea view room. Lovely little reception and seating area looking out on the port. It's on a one way system which ends up at a car parking area on the sea wall. We are booking here again for next year all I all a lovely hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mancitymad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Very well situated hotel on the western side of Roscoff, on the coast, in an area with interesting architecture and great views out towards the Ile de Batz. Parking is rather easier than you might expect for somewhere within five-ten minutes walk of the centre of the town - there's a lot of public parking around and it seems safe. Rooms are compact but attractively decorated with very good beds. Well worth paying for a room with a sea view. Staff very friendly. A place we'd go back to again very happily.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Excellent service.
Felt at home in our room with a beautiful view of the sea.
Location was perfect within walking distance of Roscoff, but with a peaceful atmosphere of the seaside and countryside.
We liked best the feeling of being in a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Everything was very good at the Hotel aux Tamaris.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenmotteux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed with a Brittany Ferries ‘Sail and Stay’ deal. Easy booking and then very pleasantly surprised at the B&B. Very clean and tidy with beachy decor. Right on the seafront with the breakfast room looking out to sea. Beautiful. The staff speak a bit of English if needed and were really friendly and helpful. The room is small, but comfy bed and very clean. The breakfast is plentiful. Continental with the option to boil your own egg in a special egg boiler. We very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you Hotel aux Tamaris!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pip452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews