We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
312
174
29
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
174
29
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsile de batznautical themesea viewlots of free parkingsituated hotelfaltering frenchvery clean hotelbedroom windowtown centresecond floorbreakfast roompublic parkinggreat coffeespoke good englishcroissantsstayed one nightlovely position
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect location especially with the sea view room. Lovely little reception and seating area looking out on the port. It's on a one way system which ends up at a car parking area on the sea wall. We are booking here again for next year all I all a lovely hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mancitymad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Very well situated hotel on the western side of Roscoff, on the coast, in an area with interesting architecture and great views out towards the Ile de Batz. Parking is rather easier than you might expect for somewhere within five-ten minutes walk of the centre of the town - there's a lot of public parking around and it seems safe. Rooms are compact but attractively decorated with very good beds. Well worth paying for a room with a sea view. Staff very friendly. A place we'd go back to again very happily.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Excellent service.
Felt at home in our room with a beautiful view of the sea.
Location was perfect within walking distance of Roscoff, but with a peaceful atmosphere of the seaside and countryside.
We liked best the feeling of being in a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Everything was very good at the Hotel aux Tamaris.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenmotteux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed with a Brittany Ferries ‘Sail and Stay’ deal. Easy booking and then very pleasantly surprised at the B&B. Very clean and tidy with beachy decor. Right on the seafront with the breakfast room looking out to sea. Beautiful. The staff speak a bit of English if needed and were really friendly and helpful. The room is small, but comfy bed and very clean. The breakfast is plentiful. Continental with the option to boil your own egg in a special egg boiler. We very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you Hotel aux Tamaris!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pip452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We have used the Tamaris only for a couple of overnight stops but could certainly recommend it for longer stays. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable (if a little small) and the breakfast is excellent. No proper evening restaurant - just some interesting meals which are heated and served in jars - very good too. However, there are dozens of restaurants in Roscoff. We'll certainly stay again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews