We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
45
38
26
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
38
26
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lounge stayed here shared shower croissants stay there again warm welcome old building short break lovely hotel bread furniture modernisation ferry port
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and warm welcome, beautiful lounge/dining/bar area downstairs. Conservatory and beautiful garden to sit in. Rooms and hallways a bit tired in places but beds and linen were immaculately clean and fresh. Owner served us wine in the garden with nibbles. Excellent value for money, would definitely return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your visit! It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you for a future stay.
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a brilliant hotel - the star rating doesn't do it justice, soon it will be rated much higher. It's under new management so ignore all reviews prior to April 2017.

Wonderful characterful hotel with gorgeous dining hall, lots of areas to relax and soak up the atmosphere in high ceilinged rooms and parquet flooring. Beautiful old Breton furniture with modern paintings and sculptures.

Run by a lovely family who are welcoming and extremely helpful - they couldn't have made us feel more welcome.

They have a lovely conservatory and massive garden - perfect for kids.

Just a short walk from the beach and sea pool.

Bedrooms are basic but clean and comfortable.

Really can't recommend staying here highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. But you are the welcome in our house!... and we hope to welcome you next time.
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel having arrived on the 21:30 ferry. When we arrived we were met by very friendly and polite young men. We were shown to our room on the 2nd floor. The hotel is a bit of a warren but that adds to its charm. The bed linen was clean and brilliant white. There was a small TV. The bathroom was ensuite although there are shared bathrooms in the hotel. Our bathroom was old but the water was hot and it had what we needed. Yes a bit of modernisation is needed in the plumbing and there is still a bit of work to do on the decor but it all added to the charm of the hotel. There is a chic and eclectic mixture of furniture downstairs added to by the artwork which was on sale. We opted for breakfast at 9euros as we had a long drive ahead. It was typically continental with croissants, bread, cereals and Yoghurt with juice and a limitless supply of coffee or other hot beverages. There was great range of teas. The lady on duty in the morning was lovely and again very friendly. We will definitely stay here again hopefully for longer next time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank penelopep635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your comment. Actually we are going to start renovating the rooms this winter. We hope you will come back to see the changes!
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely lovely hotel. A great surprise- only 1 star but new management, very clean, great customer service, family run. Shabby chic / wabi sabi. Original Breton & 20's furniture, great art exhibits, free pool table, amazing large garden- child friendly, great value. Cannot recommend highly enough for a unique , independent characterful hotel. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Theuntravelledworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Than you... So very soon I hope!
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed He for two days Found it very quiet, clean and good value Lovely historic hotel in beautiful part of town Would definitely stay again !Short walk from ferry so don't need to bother with cabs if you are a foot passenger

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank trippymarkplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews