We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
617
406
164
62
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
406
164
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service no air con boat trip superior room in summary ocean view sauna and steam room relaxing experience isn t rooms are modern hotel staff sound of the waves main restaurant the room was nice per day very nice stay oysters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had a truly wonderful and memorable experience for our three night stay. The location is perfect, at a quiet site right near the beach, which was perfect for the children and thankfully, not very crowded. The room we had for a family of four was beautiful and comfortable, and well prepared with amenities for the children. As expected with family rooms, it had no view (just the bushes outside), but isn’t it always like this? Also it would have been nice if the hotel offered beach towels and umbrellas to use at the beach but we were told by the reception just to use the towels in the room. Special commendation goes to the restaurant and its staff, who were extremely attentive, professional, efficient and friendly despite being busy. The food was excellent and the atmosphere enjoyable. Breakfast and the bar were also very good and the service attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay again when visiting Quiberon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Juma1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guests,

We are really glad to read that was “a truly wonderful and memorable experience”, mostly, since that was your first stay in our hotel.

Thanks to our “extremely attentive, professional, efficient and friendly” staff, you could enjoy all stages of your trip, felt relaxed and then appreciated our restaurant’s specialties. Knowing that the accommodation also did match your expectations, delight us.

However, because our parasols and beach towels are currently in limited quantities, there is no problem in using your bath towels on the beach.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely.

Bart Van Cauwelaert,
General Director of the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

First of all I'd like to say Thank you to Swam who accommodated our request throughout our stay, and to Manik our room attendant. The hotel was nice and spacious. Our room was kept clean and neat throughout our stay. Plus the awesome staff who made our stay very relaxing. Would like to go back again for another staycation.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JonaAlindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel, mostly since that was a great and very relaxing experience.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Sincerely

Bart Van Cauwelaert,
General Director of the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Location is great, the hotel is full of mosquitoes in the evening, a lot of dogs in the hotel, the service is poor very disappointed by this sofitel, there is no air conditioning in the room, but the price are not in line with the experience

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank marcb622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your comment. We are really sorry that your experience was disappointing. Indeed, only our suites are equipped with air conditioning, the Breton climate is not always the highest regarding temperatures.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon,

With my best regards,

Bart Van Cauwelaert, general manager SOFITEL QUIBERON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We booked a Superior room with Ocean view and our view was indeed really excellent and contributed to the overall relaxing experience. As we arrived at the hotel, the concierge team sprang into action to collect our luggage and we were ushered quickly through the booking-in process by the reception staff. We have in fact never come across staff anywhere who arrived so promptly if we called on them - the housekeeping staff came almost as soon as the phone was put down - and this was very impressive. It was my husband's 70th birthday and we had arranged a boat trip from the port to Hoedic; we got excellent advice from Jerome Sutra, who booked us a taxi there and back and advised on the whole trip, which was splendid. The taxi driver could not have been better. A trip into town that first evening in the courtesy bus convinced us what a good idea the taxi was and we also got a chance to browse round Quiberon. We ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay. On the first night there was an optional Beaujolais Nouveau evening buffet but, as I don't eat meat, we opted for the main menu. The service was painfully slow and my dish with bio trout eggs arrived without them, though some were provided separately when I asked. I would have expected them to be an integral part of the dish! The service was better the next night but the food was fairly average. We found the breakfast service completely different - the staff remembered us and what we drank, the choice was wide and the standard was very good. We would also compliment the lady inside the spa, who provided towels and a rundown of what was available, she was so enthusiastic it was refreshing. The spa services are very good; we particularly enjoyed swimming through the little flap that takes you outside, so you are lying in very warm seawater looking up at the stars - awesome! The evening bar staff were also very attentive. We stayed at this hotel once before, over 10 years ago, and were not particularly impressed. This stay was totally different and we will be returning soon.

Room tip: Get a sea view, above the ground floor
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad that your stay was nice and peacefull, thanks to the right organisation of the reception staff, concierges, barmen, breakfast's team...

The location of our resort is such a beautiful place to relax and discover Britanny's landscapes...

We will pay more attention to the efficiency of our service in the restaurant to make sure your future gateway will be perfect.

With our kind regards,

Bart Van Cauwelaert,
General Manager
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much, the room was nice and the beautiful view made up for the small size of the room and bathroom. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, huge selection and excellent food. Concierge was very friendly and helpful. Good service in general. I am not sure it qualifies as a 5 star hotel but the price was reasonable so I would say it is a good value. Make sure you get a room with ocean view.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veroniquee408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Veronique,

We enjoyed your comment very much, it is pleasant to notice that your stay was nice because of our "great location and very nice property".

It seems our breakfast was outstanding with a huge selection and excellent food, our chef, maitre d' and the team (kitchen and restaurant) will be delighted to read such a kind comment.

We look forward welcoming you again very soon, in our beautiful peninsula.

With my best regards,

Bart Van Cauwelaert, general director Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews