We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
71
26
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
26
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa experience weight diet europe health calorie perfecto aspects loose thalassa ile belle sea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Very nice Hotel in all aspects ! The combination of the Thalassa treatments and the dietetic is great, very relaxing and "healthy". The staff is professional and polite and very kind. Very thoughtful in many respects.
Regarding the dietetic side you will be coatched personnally and my wife and myself, Adeline did a very good job, daily talk about your eating/drinking habits, very nice and with staying results (lost 3kgs in 6 days...). When it comes to the treatments, had a two specials treats from Frank, he has magic hands when it comes to massage, so I will perceive it as somebody who is not to kean for this type of "exercixe".
To conclude this is a superb stay and has staying effects....don't hesitate !

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Dietetique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Sofitel Quiberon Diététique.

I am thrilled to see you how much you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to see you took advantage of the benefits of our relaxing Thalassa treatments and healthy dietetic cuisine, and that the results entirely met your expectations.
I am also really proud to read that my team, particularly our dietician Adeline, and Frank our therapist, contributed in making your stay with us a “superb” one. We passed them your compliments and they thank you warmly.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future,

Warm regards,

Bart Van Cauwelaert
General Manager
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Lowly rooms facing the ocean, diet conscious breakfast delivered to the room, and a quiet and relaxing ambience characterize this hotel. Linked with the Thalasso spa it provides for a lovely health centered experience.
The walks along the wild coast are another bonus.
One of the top spa resorts in Europe.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HarryR140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Dietetique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Harry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Sofitel Quiberon Diététique.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed a top class spa experience combined with our diet conscious cuisine at Le Delight restaurant and we would like to thank you for your kind comments.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Bart VAN CAUWELAERT
General Manager
Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We are at the Sofitel diétique right now ! The weather is much better than we expected and we do long walks along the sea. All the rooms are overlooking the sea and have balconies, the bathrooms are very small and only have one lavabo ! I am doing the programme minceur ! We have gym, aqua gym, other water exercices, different sea weed wraps and remodelling massages. Today I am going to a cooking course ! We have two meals a day plus breakfast about a 1000 calories a day ! Lots of fish but unfortunately no oysters because of the pollution ! Everybody is very friendly and nice but you have to find out yourself what you really want because there are so many programms ! Study well all the programms before you decide ! I think you can loose as much weight if you do a fittness programm than with the programm minceur ! I really love it here ! You have also a few options for food ! My husband only goes walking he likes it tool

Room tip: All the rooms are equal exept the suits are bigger all are beach view
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Van_Cauwelaert, Directeur général at Sofitel Quiberon Dietetique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Quiberon Diététique for your stay on our beautiful Peninsula.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your holidays among us and that you appreciated our wonderful landscape and the kindness of our staff.

We hope you were able to reach your objectives with the Programme Minceur. We indeed offer a lot of programmes, however each one has a particular goal. While our Programme Minceur aims at launching a lasting loss of weight, our Sportive Programme aims at toning and redefining the silhouette.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We hope to see you again at Sofitel Quiberon Diététique for some sunny Breton holidays!

Sincerely,

Bart Van Cauwelaert,
General Manager,
Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The situation of this 5***** hotel is fantastic ; all the rooms have balconies overlooking the sea and the island Belle Ile.
The food of the dietetic restaurant is superb (I recommend the oysters & the fish) ; it is delicious and makes you lose weight with pleasure.
There is also a spa.
After a few days at the Quiberon Sofitel diététique, you feel and look years younger.

Room tip: all rooms are good, all with balconies overlooking the beach
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hélène c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_Genie, Service communication et expérience client at Sofitel Quiberon Dietetique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Helene,
Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Quiberon Diététique for your stay in family.
It is a pleasure to read your comment !
We are glad that you enjoyed the food of our restaurant Le Delight, and that you now feel younger.
Hoping to see you again soon in Quiberon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Return visit to Quiberon and its famous Sofitel Thalassa & Spa Hotel. We found the place quite unchanged, same high standard of treatments, same wonderful dietary cuisine of Monsieur Jarno, about 1200 calories per day at star rated level!! during the heat wave all over Europe this was a real treat, sunny and very warm but always a breeze from the Atlantic and this wonderful iodized air. The SOFITEL does not come cheap, but ist worth every Euro!!!

Room tip: all rooms have seaview
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_Genie, Service communication et expérience client at Sofitel Quiberon Dietetique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Sabine,

Thank you for choosing, again, the Sofitel Quiberon Diététique for your stay in Brittany.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and to read your comment on Tripadvisor !

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the wonderful dietary cuisine of our Chef Patrick Jarno. Our kitchen team was very pleased to read your nice comment.

We hope to see you again soon in our beautiful Quiberon Peninsula.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews