We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
126
201
57
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
201
57
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor per day stayed one night seafront hotel separate toilet crab no elevator fruits de mer set menu sea front restaurant concessions kettle euros platter menus comfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We always wanted to visit cancale so decided to book a hotel which was on the sea front. The hotel was lovely very clean and attention to detail was excellent and you could walk along the front and visit the many bars and restaurants along the way. Staff very friendly and majority spoke English. The hotel restaurant was very good and we enjoyed everything we ate. The negatives? Car parking is expensive no private hotel parking but there was a public parking area opposite which was 10 euros a day. It cost us 39 euros to park for 3 days with no hotel concessions available. Dogs are an additional 8 euros per night ontop of the basic room price and breakfast is also an additional cost of 12.90 euros per person per day. All in all a good stay but remember to take your wallet!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jpvv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane D, Responsable relations clients at Le Querrien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear customers,

Thanks a lot for your note and your opinion.

We can understand your inconvenience for the parking, unfortunately on the port, we have no other solutions than public parking.
Hoping to see you again in our establishment.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

My wife and I had lunch in Cancale last year while driving home from Spain and we liked the place so much this year we made it an overnight stop.
This hotel was adequate and reasonably priced. The room was a bit cramped and faced a side alley looking straight into the windows opposite. About seven in the morning the drayman parked beneath our window so beer barrels were clattered about. No lie in here then! Breakfast was OK.
We had lunch here and it was very nice but hugely expensive. One lobster £86.00! We didn't realise this until we got the bill as the menu priced it per 100 grams.
We wouldn't stay or eat here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Slight-Fade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane D, Responsable relations clients at Le Querrien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear customers,
We are really sorry for the noise caused by the deliveryman. For the price of lobster, it is always sold by weight in all restaurants, when cooked minute. We hope to have made you, however, a pleasant moment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I booked a prestige sea view room for an overnight stay at Le Querrien, Cancale. I was fortunate that paid parking was available immediately opposite the hotel. At first impression, we weren't impressed with the room, Room 8 on the first floor. It had a sea view but a wall on one side and the roof of the restaurant was the first thing you saw before the view. We looked at another room on the 3rd floor that was pokey and depressing so decided to stay where we were. The room grew on me a little. The hotel is very well located in the centre of Cancale but just far enough from the main drag of restaurants. We looked to eat at Le Querrien as we had lunched there before but the menus didn't really grab us for the price and it was well down on TripAdvisor for eating. We didn't opt for breakfast as we wanted to eat lunch in Dinan before heading to the ferry in Saint Malo. The room was spacious enough with a fridge and separate bathroom and separate toilet en-suite. There was a safe in the wardrobe but strangely, it wasn't secured so if I had put valuables in it, someone could have walked into the room, picked it up and fled, safe and all! The bed was comfortable and coffee making facilities were provided with a kettle but strangely, no milk! All in all, we had a pleasant overnight stay at Le Querrien and if revisiting I would consider it again for an over-nighter!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Last minute booking provided us with a comfortable and clean room (without seaview) in one of only 2 hotels open in January. A quiet restaurant but attentive service and a meal that offered local produce and a particularly nice local cider.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane D, Responsable relations clients at Le Querrien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Customer

thank you for your opinion and glad you have found your stay pleasant.

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here for 1 night after visiting St. Malo and en route to le Mont St. Michel. The room overlooked the bay, and had a great view. We were on the 2nd floor with no elevator. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was no problem with noise even though we had the windows open a bit. We didn't try the restaurant, although it seems to get good reviews. The hotel does not have its own parking lot, but there was plenty of parking right across the street. It is free at night, and they you must pay from about 10 am until 8 pm. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 22044_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews