We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
64
31
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
31
10
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Me and my son were travelling on motorcycles with the last day pouring with rain. Turned up without booking and very quickly offered two very comfortable rooms in this delightful hotel with great views and location. Not only did the owners make way for secure parking for our bikes but they also dried out all our kit, nothing was too much trouble for them and they turned a bad day for us into a very pleasant stay, albeit only one night.
At the far end of the town easy 5 minute walk to lots of very good restaurants but noted the hotel has excellent food on offer too.

Room Tip: Front rooms on third floor give stunning views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColinBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We chose the hotel for one night to enable us to enjoy a long lunch and an even longer dinner with wines at nearby restaurants without having to drive back to our gite 50 miles away. We were lucky to get a front room and could even see Mont St Michel (with binos), the room was comfortable and the staff were very good and courteous even though we did not use their restaurant except for breakfast.

Room Tip: Book a sea front room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

aside from a plateau de fruit de mer the rest of the food was perfect. a briljant sole,
delicious ray and others. the bedding is good and the view superb. the decoration of the room deserves a bit more attention.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A charming small hotel and we ahve being going there for many years. The restaurant is as good as any in the vicinity, views interesting, and the harvesting of delicious oysters takes place nightly. We enjoy the Baie St Michel in gemnral and this is a very good point between Ouistreham and St Malo enabling one to vary the journey home via Portsmouth

Stayed: June 2015
Thank j0currie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and the position on the sea front is spectacular. We had a memorable couple of beers watching the sun go down from the front of the terrace and the owners gave us free mackerel pate and biscottes. The breakfast was excellent and the room smart with a good quality en-suite bathroom. The Wassers are a perfectly friendly couple.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews