We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
64
31
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
31
10
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We chose the hotel for one night to enable us to enjoy a long lunch and an even longer dinner with wines at nearby restaurants without having to drive back to our gite 50 miles away. We were lucky to get a front room and could even see Mont St Michel (with binos), the room was comfortable and the staff were very good and courteous even though we did not use their restaurant except for breakfast.

Room Tip: Book a sea front room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

aside from a plateau de fruit de mer the rest of the food was perfect. a briljant sole,
delicious ray and others. the bedding is good and the view superb. the decoration of the room deserves a bit more attention.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A charming small hotel and we ahve being going there for many years. The restaurant is as good as any in the vicinity, views interesting, and the harvesting of delicious oysters takes place nightly. We enjoy the Baie St Michel in gemnral and this is a very good point between Ouistreham and St Malo enabling one to vary the journey home via Portsmouth

Stayed: June 2015
Thank j0currie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and the position on the sea front is spectacular. We had a memorable couple of beers watching the sun go down from the front of the terrace and the owners gave us free mackerel pate and biscottes. The breakfast was excellent and the room smart with a good quality en-suite bathroom. The Wassers are a perfectly friendly couple.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

If you are looking for service, stay away ! The managing couple does not seem to realise that they are in the service business.
Evening or arrival : we ask if they could recommend any other restaurant in town, we are almost 'shouted' at : "you don't think that we can recommend another restaurant if we have one ourselves". Their restaurant is calles "l'ormeau". We realised afterwards it's about 50% more expensive that other restaurants in town for the same dish (sole meunière costs 36€, I payed 24€ in "le contre courant" and the food was great.
Next morning : I go down to get a cup of coffee to drink in the room, an habitude we have during the weekend at home. "No, we don't serve coffee in the room". When I tell the lady she could serve it to me in the restaurant and I woud take it to the room, she gets even more unfriendly : "no, we have had bad experiences with coffee in the room, you cannot take coffee upstairs".
This is where the nice view suddely becomes less important ... we left the hotel without having breakfast and took a coffee and a croissant next door. Never Again !

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Onkelfrankw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews