We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
97
58
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
58
15
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was an excellent place to stay, quiet, well furnished and with lovely breakfasts. The owner and staff were so very helpful - my partner had had an accident and was on crutches and really struggling at the time; they couldn't have done more to accommodate us. I was very relieved to be outside of Cancale as have experienced the crowds there in summer and it only takes a few minutes down to the harbour front by car. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joollew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It's nice, it's comfortable (the room and bathroom were both very spacious, it has a free parking in the yard), it has its charm and sole. Time flies there. Breakfast are incredibly rich with freshest produce. . No one is in a hurry. During the night we heard snorting horses - it was fun. The nice lady that runs the estate was very kind and advised on every question we had. And we absolutely loved the host of the place - the black cat who oversees everything there!

Room Tip: Corner room on the ground floor was great, but the only window was a french window. So we slept with the open window-door:) It was ok
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina_Solodova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, great attitude, smiling faces, spoiling room and shower, excellent breakfast. Don't miss this one. Although not along the sea side, it is a short drive from the sea and gives u a place to relax after the trip. Top place!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Idit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here about 5 years ago and were delighted with its charm, tranquillity and excellent facilities. All was much as we remembered this time too - except they no longer serve dinner (which we remember as being delicious and very welcome after a long drive). It's not far into town, where there are some great restaurants but it meant the driver wasn't able to enjoy a glass of wine with his food.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nousvoici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed here on our way from Britain and tour around Brittany. A very well run guesthouse on a horse ranch/riding school. The bedroom was quite large, very comfortable and quiet, with a walk in shower and bath. The surroundings were of fields with horses grazing and a pond with ducks.
We would love to stay there again when we next go to France and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews