We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
97
58
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
58
15
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It's nice, it's comfortable (the room and bathroom were both very spacious, it has a free parking in the yard), it has its charm and sole. Time flies there. Breakfast are incredibly rich with freshest produce. . No one is in a hurry. During the night we heard snorting horses - it was fun. The nice lady that runs the estate was very kind and advised on every question we had. And we absolutely loved the host of the place - the black cat who oversees everything there!

Room tip: Corner room on the ground floor was great, but the only window was a french window. So we slept with the open window-door:) It was ok
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina_Solodova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, great attitude, smiling faces, spoiling room and shower, excellent breakfast. Don't miss this one. Although not along the sea side, it is a short drive from the sea and gives u a place to relax after the trip. Top place!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Idit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here about 5 years ago and were delighted with its charm, tranquillity and excellent facilities. All was much as we remembered this time too - except they no longer serve dinner (which we remember as being delicious and very welcome after a long drive). It's not far into town, where there are some great restaurants but it meant the driver wasn't able to enjoy a glass of wine with his food.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nousvoici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed here on our way from Britain and tour around Brittany. A very well run guesthouse on a horse ranch/riding school. The bedroom was quite large, very comfortable and quiet, with a walk in shower and bath. The surroundings were of fields with horses grazing and a pond with ducks.
We would love to stay there again when we next go to France and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed in the Le Manoir des Douets Fleuris on our way back to the UK. We wanted to break the journey and spend the night somewhere nice. This charming B&B was an excellent choice. Housed in the 17th-century building, off the main road and about a mile from the centre of Cancale Le Manoir offers a peaceful and relaxing alternative to the big seafront hotels.
We received a warm welcome, and we were guided to our beautiful and spacious room with all amenities and strong Wifi. Outside there was a swimming pool, lovely courtyard with the seating area and a big garden with the duck pond. We did not have too much time to enjoy and relax in this beautiful setting due to our late arrival.
The B&B does not serve meals in the evening, and the bar and reception close at 8 pm so we had our dinner at the seafront restaurant. It was only 10 minutes drive away, and we could have easily walked it, but we were too hungry at that stage.
Next morning, we enjoyed delicious breakfast before we had to set off on our journey back home. It would have been great if we could stay one more night. Maybe next time when we are around there.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank iwonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews