We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$108
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$13
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$108
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
54
65
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
65
24
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for only one night but found it clean and welcoming. The bedroom was a good size although the bathroom was looking a little tired. However the dinner and meal was adequate , the service friendly and set in the centre of month dote and so a good location

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bradleyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This was a treat and a real surprise. in a super cute village that seems to offer a lot!! We only stopped for a night but I want to go back and stay a few days. The room for 3 was impeccable! Very big room, nice bathroom, internet, restaurant, lounge in the lobby. Was a little hard to find but it is directly infant of the casino!!! We were looking on the wrong side of the street!!! 2 blondes!!!! Find the casino and boom you are there!! Great breakfast too. Will go back!!!

Room tip: ask for a view if its important
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 510veronican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I agree with the other reviews , the reception needs some serious money to update and clean up .
The rooms were spotless room 218 and 220 . Ours had a bath and balcony . Room 220 very large twin . The decor is simple and clean .
The hotel is a great location for exploring Mont Dore .
We travelled from England for the blues festival which had a good selection of blues .

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank willowcottage41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Dont be fooled by the main entrance of this excellent 3 star property has a small front entrance leading into a large lobby and public area. This property may be 3 stars as it doesn't have some of the facilities needed for a higher rating but the bedrooms would be rated 5 Star as you would expect in a London boutique Hotel. The shower in the bathroom was so good that I had an extend shower after the hiking from Orcival to Le Mont-Dore.

The restaurant is nicely decorated highlighting the high ceilings, an excellent dinner and breakfast was had by all in our group. My €56 B & B was unbelievable and would no doubt be much higher in the skiing season.

The only negative is the small elevator holding three people less when accompanied with luggage.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Partially renovated, this hotel could be so much more with the right investments. An amazing space with a lot of potential. The bedrooms were very clean and the breakfast was good ( fresh pan fried eggs !) too bad the amazing breakfast area isn't exploited better! The fireplace is fantastic ( but not operational). Prices were very acceptable but I would pay more for a better presentation.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lip_Aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews