We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$138
PricelineUS$138
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
152
54
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
54
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Stayed here for a 3 day business trip into the area. Rooms are adequate, small, but perfectly ok for one person. Everything worked as advertised.
Host was very gracious and we had some fun evenings with good conversation and good wine.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank veitm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSpaThermalia, Guest Relation at Hotel Spa Thermalia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Thank you for sharing the Thermalia Experience with other travelers. I am glad you had a nice business trip with us.
Mr. Chapier our host wish you come back for more conversation and wine ;)
Best regards,
Oscar - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

A very good hotel to stay near Vichy - friendly and welcoming atmosphere, which you rarely can find at a hotel. The owner and Ginette are the stars of the place, but all staff is very accommodating and helpful. Very good breakfast with fresh and tasty food. We had dinner at the hotel only once, but it was great - again fresh vegetables and meat, perfectly cooked, great dessert. Excellent facilities (and great value for money) - spa, gym, swimming pool. Big big thank you to everyone, and special thank you to Ginette who helped us to find a taxi very quickly in the morning, even though none of us spoke French and it was complicated!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MariaE2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

38 of us arrived by coach, rather late for dinner, but were met by the Patron who is totally unflappable we were given a drink and a very special welcome.
The hotel has a unique atmosphere that you will never find in a Holiday Inn or a Novotel.
We all loved it! we were there for four nights and there was never even the shadow of a complaint!
The rooms were very clean, and of a very high standard, mine even had an air bath!
What shone through was the attitude of the staff, nothing being too much trouble, we all loved Ginette who told me that she never takes a holiday because she just loves her work!
Don't stay anywhere else in Chatel Guyon!

Room tip: We liked all the rooms!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulofSplott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction t, Responsable réception at Hotel Spa Thermalia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you very much !
Your group was very nice and smiling
One thing is certain, we will never forget you !!

Best regard
Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Very quirky hotel, rooms a little on the small side. Little choice for dinner, it’s whatever they decide to cook.
A bit Fawlty Towers-esque service, but charming enough.
Stayed in far worse and paid a lot more

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davidcA8206OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel le Thermalia although we didn't eat there as were at a festival. The suite was comfortable and clean with plenty of space and a comfy sofa. Though I would have been nice to have had a fridge. The staff were friendly but the reception was rather chaotic. We recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DiB143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews