We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
41
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
41
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed rooms different theme first floor no lift the owner morocco bedroom breakfast town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This hotel was fine for a one night stop. I would give it 3.7 out of 5. Each of the rooms in this old building were themed on a different country and this was done well. old building Our room was quite small with a separate toilet and shower. Despite the excellent location the room was quiet and we had a good night’s sleep. The breakfast was very good. All in all it represented good value, particulary because of the good breakfast. Parking was not difficult.

Room tip: I would suggest the second floor - potentially quieter
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Late booking, as usual, from us and this hotel was just where we ended up by accident. Parking can be a bit of an issue. However, the hotel is very centrally located so good for anything you like to do in town. The hotel has themed rooms and I must say they are very tastefully done, nice colors and decorations and a sizeable room, worth a stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Bike touring in this area, we saw l'Astrolabe and were very happy that we did. Checked in without hesitation as the hotel had charming rooms in a good location for a very reasonable price. We were given the Greek room, but we saw the others, and all were charming for the price, and the breakfast was copious and of good quality, with individual Bonne Maman pots for jam, lovely croissants, Activia yogurt, bread and butter, orange juice and plentiful cafe au lait. Madame was very welcoming and accommodating, and I would have given it five stars if the beds had been more comfortable. Will return this May. And do not miss the Lindt chocolate factory, a walking distance from the hotel--not the commercial Lindt chocolate, but really excellent bonbons, very fresh & with all sorts of yummy fillings.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlobePedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This was a really neat hotel in a really OLD building. Each room has a different theme. Ours was an African theme. Quite comfortable and enjoyable stay. I would stay here again if in Oloron-Sainte-Marie. The lady at the desk was lovely and extremely helpful with dinner suggestions and such.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interestedCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed here as a group of four early September. It was a very unusual hotel with themed rooms based on countries. We were in Africa and our friends were in Japan. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast in a small breakfast was served by the extremely friendly and helpful proprietress. Can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CatherineDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews