We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B - friendly & helpful host, quiet location & within walking distance of Sarlat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Colline de Pechauriol
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B - friendly & helpful host, quiet location & within walking distance of Sarlat”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. Very clean & comfortable refurbished family room with main bedroom & smaller bunk room on side. Took about 20mins to walk into town so no trouble finding parking in Sarlat - which was very busy! Jenny'r restaurant recommendations were spot on - especially the pancake house which is just up the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue621964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny_halaby, Owner at La Colline de Pechauriol, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for deciding to stay with us in 2011. We wish you a very happy 2012, Jenny & Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

La Colline de Pechauriol was our home away from home for 6 wonderful days and it was everything we had hoped it to be. Situated on a beautiful hill few minutes from Sarlat center, the recently renovated lovely place and its beautiful garden made a perfect base for exploring this beautiful town as well as the Dordogne region. Our British host, Jenny, was very kind and helpful and her recommendations about things to do and places to see helped us explore the hidden "secrets" of the region. As people who don't speak French, having English-speaking hosts made a huge difference. And given the excellent French breakfast, what more could one ask for? Hope we will be lucky enough to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny_halaby, Owner at La Colline de Pechauriol, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for deciding to stay with us in 2011. We wish you a very happy 2012, Jenny & Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband, myself and our 2 kids (4 and 6 years old) truly enjoyed our visit to Sarlat and loved staying at La Colline de Perchauriol. Everything exceeded our expectations. Jenny and David were very kind and always willing to offer suggestions of places to visit or restaurants to dine at. The bed and breakfast is very beautiful and very well kept. The location is perfect and we truly enjoyed ourselves. If we are lucky enough to visit Sarlat again in the future we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsboullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny_halaby, Owner at La Colline de Pechauriol, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for deciding to stay with us in 2011. We wish you a very happy 2012, Jenny & Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

A fantasically positioned B&B, close to the stunning medieval town of Sarlat in the Dordogne. Our en-suite room was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The B&B has a beautiful garden and is set in lovely countryside. We received a warm welcome from the proprietor who know the area well and gave us helpful advise on the many local attractions. Cannot recommend it highly enough and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are of an equally high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice-Blanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny_halaby, Owner at La Colline de Pechauriol, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for deciding to stay with us in 2011. We wish you a very happy 2012, Jenny & Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#13 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Meysset
Hotel Meysset
#22 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Madrigal
Hotel Le Madrigal
#33 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel de la Pagezie
Hotel de la Pagezie
#20 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Bon Encontre
Hotel Bon Encontre
#12 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 km away
Manoir Petit Meysset
Manoir Petit Meysset
#27 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colline de Pechauriol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colline de Pechauriol

Property: La Colline de Pechauriol
Address: impasse de Pechauriol Est, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a little hill away from the hustle and bustle of Sarlat town, La Colline de Péchauriol offers a warm welcome to all its guests. Our bed and breakfast rooms are comfortable, stylish and look onto a secluded garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Colline de Pechauriol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Colline De Pechauriol France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing