We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
89
110
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
110
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel entrance private lot side street close to the hotel tea and coffee staff were pleasant old building per day the hotel offers third floor secure parking bed room european hotels croissants group of friends modern bathroom lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We had to cut short our visit for personal reasons but have to say, this hotel has some historic character, so we will be back to this magical area to stay a little longer.

Breakfast was superb with buffet being constantly replenished by the hosts with them also supplying tea / coffee to order.

Only one minor suggestion - parking. It would be good to have some instruction prior to arrival as the town / hotel has limited access. Only a minor suggestion.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel in a beautiful walled Alsatian village! The Hotel was lovely in every way - exceptional service, comfort, fantastic location and delicious breakfast. Staff was professional and friendly, so helpful. We did pay for the secure parking outside the walls but definitely worth it and only a short walk. Will most definitely return to this beautiful place and wonderful Hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ridley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOriel, Gérant at Hotel l'Oriel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear ridley57, We would thank you for this nice comment ! Our staff is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us, all the critics are constructive but it is this kind of comment that motivate us to improve ourselves even more.

Thank you once again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

A group of friends and I stayed here for two nights recently on a cycling holiday. The hotel is perfectly situated within the town center but on a side road so attracts less road noise.
The staff are delightful. Friendly and cooperative and an easy understanding of English. Our rooms were compact but spotlessly clean and charming. Very French and had all amenities including a wee fridge and a jug for tea and coffee. Not found often in French hotels! Comfortable firm beds and plenty of pillows.
The breakfast was all cold but boiled eggs were available on request. The fresh fruit salad was delicious and there were plenty of choices of breads and pastries.
All in all, a delightful stay in a beautiful part of France. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anniemae4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights.
It's location is just off the Main Street. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The room was very clean, with a very modern bathroom with old beams in the room. All the hotel is decorated to a high standard with a lot of old artefacts / ornaments around. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daleblue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed two nights, the hotel is down a small lane right in the heart of Riquewihr. This hotel was the best equipped hotel that we stayed at during our wine tour. The rooms had tea & coffee making facilities, a safe and the bathroom was clean & modern. The room was full of character, quite small but comfortable and clean, although as we were in the roof and it got quite hot but there was a fan fortunately. Breakfast was good, the staff were pleasant but not as friendly as the other places we had stayed in hence why I have rated v good & not excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJBRJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOriel, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Oriel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you !! we enjoyed your comment.

Best Regards, Marie-Eve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews