We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Obernai
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“what a hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were on a tour of France this hotel was our first stop, the Alsace region is extremely beautiful. Obernai is quaint town with a lovely market. To start the hotel looks wonderful as you approach it. Plenty of parking. The staff were friendly and obliging and the service was first class. We had booked a suprior room and when we saw it WOW. It was huge with a very large comfortable bed and the room was spotless as was the bathroom, if you asked for more towels you got them. The food was excellent and the breakfast was beyond belief there was everything you could wish for. The facilities where as described and the pool was lovely. We also found a lovely chinese restaurant around the corner that did good food. We would definately book here if we where in this area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrasMinibuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    292
    93
    41
    11
See reviews for
179
766
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We've been to this region more than 7 times and this was, by far, the most enjoyable place and town to stay in. Friendly service and fantastic food (the most AMAZING Sunday brunch).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigardanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I offered this weekend to my boyfriend as a birthday gift and we really enjoyed the two days. At our arrival we found the room nicely prepared with a bottle of champagne (ordered with the reservation). The offer included free access to the spa and the hot bath as well, which was highly appreciated. The rooms are very clean, pretty and very "Alsacian", the spa area was very clean, too. The personnel was very friendly and helpful, I was able to reserve a massage despite the full schedule of the lady and our small talk with the owner was interesting as he told us the history of the house etc. In the evening we had a delicious candle light dinner in a cosy atmosphere. And later at the bar the barman gave us a lot of good stuff to taste! The surrounding gardens are nice and well maintained, there is a little pool, a terrace and paths to walk around in tranquility. The breakfast-buffet the next day was one of the highlights!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargoyle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinkeveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

A perfect feel-at-home stop over from Holland to the south, at walking distance of the beautiful small village of Obernai. Spacious rooms with all services, good spa and swimming pool, in summer even outside. Restaurant at a very high level, delicious. Breakfast with many choices, but no fresh fruit. Parking at hotel premises.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A seriously good hotel. Charming and individually decorated rooms (clean and neat goes without question). The public areas - lounges, dining areas, bars and gardens) are beautifully done out, and the staff are exceptionally attentive and welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Difficult to judge the value for money as it was part of a package, but we would happily stay here again.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
0.6 km away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
3.6 km away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
#3 of 11 in Obernai
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
1.8 km away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
31.9 km away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Property: Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Address: 169 Route d Ottrott, 67210, Obernai, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
#1 Family Hotel in Obernai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant Obernai
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant And Spa
Le Parc Obernai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing