We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous find”
Review of La Terre Est Plate

La Terre Est Plate
Ranked #7 of 313 Restaurants in Mulhouse
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Description: La Terre est Plate is a bio restaurant in the Brittany style, it is buckwheat (gluten free) pancakes and wheat pancakes (gluten free and without lactose on demand), but we have also delicatessen and cheese assortments, salads. We have ciders and some good french wines. Most of the products are bio. It is suitable for vegetarian people.
Restaurant details
Description: La Terre est Plate is a bio restaurant in the Brittany style, it is buckwheat (gluten free) pancakes and wheat pancakes (gluten free and without lactose on demand), but we have also delicatessen and cheese assortments, salads. We have ciders and some good french wines. Most of the products are bio. It is suitable for vegetarian people.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We found this Crêperie via Tripadvisor when staying for just one night in Mulhouse and can happily echo others' excellent reviews. The crepes were certainly very tasty and the ambience relaxed. The proprietor served us; he was very helpful and interesting to talk to. The menu was great for my vegetarian, gluten-free diet, but my omnivore family were also equally happy with their options.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain O, Propriétaire at La Terre Est Plate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you very much, happy to make you happy and to satisfy all your needs for you and your family, particularly about gluten et vegetarian needs. We hope to see you again or some of your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Very good food and service! Biological food and drinks. Friendly staff. Away from the busy streets. We would like to come back.

Thank AndersBakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain O, Propriétaire at La Terre Est Plate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your advice and we'll be happy to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful restaurant serving great quality home-made bio food. Very friendly people and a very cozy atmosphere. We were delighted!

Thank al_butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain O, Propriétaire at La Terre Est Plate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your advice, we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Very nice and cosy place, where you can eat something different. Their speciality are gallettes and crêpes from Brittany. They also serve very good cider and local crafted beer.
Owners are very kind and aknowledged: they will surely help you in the choice.
Definitely deserve a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kovalevskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain O, Propriétaire at La Terre Est Plate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you very much, we are happy you were satisfied. You had not an english menu, sorry, we have now, come back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain O, Propriétaire at La Terre Est Plate, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terre Est Plate also viewed

Mulhouse, Haut-Rhin
Mulhouse, Haut-Rhin
 
Mulhouse, Haut-Rhin
Mulhouse, Haut-Rhin
 
Mulhouse, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to La Terre Est Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing