We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotel Website
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Prestigia.comUS$133
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
448
271
82
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
271
82
30
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

First of all, I would like to place my review in the context, because I am not in the habit of giving bad reviews. It is mainly about the attitude of the management and this situation placed in the current circumstances of the Covid 19 virus.
Travelers/readers can see in my profile that most of my reviews are 4 and 5 star with once in a while a 3 star review so most of the time I am quit positive about the hotels where we have been staying.

Location:
The hotel is situated on a very large property on the outskirts of Propriano.

Check in:
We arrived around 14.00 so a bit early so our room was not ready. This was not a problem because we could sit by the swimming pool. The lady at check in showed us around the property and this is a nice habit.

Rooms:
Small but nice room on the ground floor. There is a balcony with 2 tiny chairs and a table. We did stay in room number 13.

Pools:
There are 2 swimming pools. One of them was heated they told us but it was still freezing. When making the reservation we choose this hotel because of the swimming pools and possibility to relax after doing visits and walks. The problem is that none of the pool areas are very nice places. There is a huge lack in chairs and the areas are not very attractive. Thorough maintenance is needed.

Breakfast:
Breakfast is in a separate room with seating area outside. What's on offer is very basic but enough to start the day.

Parking:
There is a free parking on the premises of the hotel. We stayed on Friday and Saturday evening and on both evenings they had organized a special dinner. This attracts a lot of local people not staying at the hotel. On both evenings it was very hard to find a parking spot when returning from our dinner in Propriano. The parking is not very well lit so this was not very convenient.

Hotel concept:
On Friday evening the hotel organized a dinner with a Corsican singer and although we did not attend, it looked really cosy and we even regretted a bit not having stayed at the hotel for dinner. The music stopped at 11.00 pm.

On Saturday we saw the announcement of an apero live session with DJ. Since it was apero and the music stopped at 11 o'clock the night before, we didn't anticipate a problem when we went to bed. The music was really deafening and it was just impossible to sleep. When this went on after midnight, my husband went to inquire on the spot. We are not the kind of people that will take pictures or film people but what he saw there in full corona times was staggering. Lots of people close to each other, drinking, shouting loudly. We all know by now what consequences this has for the spread of the virus.
My husband spoke to the owner and director of the hotel. One of them thought we were right but the other person said that this was part of the concept of the hotel and was very arrogant. The deafening noise finally stopped after 1 am. In my opinion, this evening does not fit in at all with the concept of a hotel that wants to radiate peace. If they want to give priority to local partygoers on Saturday evening, or if they prefer to attract a younger clientele at that time, it would be better to announce this in advance so that the guests can make their own choice.

If it is the concept of the hotel to offer noisy activities until 1 a.m., they should communicate this clearly on their website.
We like to get up early to explore the area and a good night's sleep is important to us. This certainly does not mean that it should be quiet at 9 p.m., but 11 p.m. is, in my view, a reasonable request.
It is understandable that hotels are organizing activities to attract local people, but in my opinion this should never be at the expense of paying hotel guests.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LINDA081
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2020

We had a room with a view on the pool and were very happy with it. Very clean. ONly thing missing was loundry service which belongs for us to a 4 star rated hotel. Breakfast was very good and well organised despite covid-19 conditions. Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 728AndreasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Very good and peaceful hotel in Propriano
Lot of outdoor space with private swimming pool.
Very good breakfast indoor or outdoor.
Friendly english speaking team.
Good location for touring the south of Corsica

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shaulsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

We booked the hotel for two nights to visit Propriano and Sartene. Really nice hotel with lovely breakfast in front of the garden. The service stuff was very friendly.
The only thing that was quite annoying: We had an open shower without partition wall so whenever we took a shower the whole bathroom was „under“ water.
Nevertheless i would recommend the hotel. We spent a good time there.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kartin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Posh hotel in a nice environment. Two separate great swimming pools, one comfortable outdoor jacuzzi, modern decorated rooms. All the comfort you need in a chic environment.
The breakfast served is complete and very good. The staff is numerous and very attentive.
Only strange design option is the lack of shower glass in the room so expect to flood the bathroom every time you shower...
This would make a practical addition without altering the overall design.
The price is quite high but this is 4* hotel after all and there are less expensive options around too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fredericsP1427RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews