We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$370
eDreamsUS$370
Agoda.comUS$370
TripadvisorUS$370
FindHotel
Lol.travel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
567
136
39
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
567
136
39
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning staff hotel is lovely beaches palombaggia south
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, a private and nice athmosphere. The rooms are very clean and the service friendly.
The prices are fair for food and room (we were there off-season, beginning of June).
The beach is on the gulf and therefore not as nice as Palombaggia or Santa Giulia. But the beaches are close to the hotel in about 20 minutes you are at Palombaggia or Santa Giulia, we had a rental car.

Room tip: The room prices are more attractive until mid June and a rental car helps you to get to the beautiful beaches (Palombaggia or Santa Giulia).
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank notzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vasken Minassian, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Notzl,

First of all thank you for your feed back and your nice reviews.

Hope to welcome you once again in a near future.

Take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

I had the pleasure of spending a week at Mariosa Hotel and I cannot recommend this stunning place and it’s wonderful team enough.

Every inch of the hotel is spotlessly clean and the room has plenty of space.

They offer a lavish spread for breakfast, absolutely everything you could possibly want is at your disposal.

Most importantly, the staff at Mariosa are incredibly lovely and helpful, they can arrange anything you need and do it with a huge smile. Everyone, from the front desk team to the waiters to the cleaning staff are wonderful.

This magical hotel is the perfect place to relax, a great base to explore the beaches and surrounding towns (go to Bonifacio!) and enjoy the notoriously delicious French food and wine. I cannot recommend this place enough, if there were 6 stars I would give it!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Y999PSnataliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vasken Minassian, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Dear Y999PSnataliep,

Thank you so much for your magical review.

As you wrote, our staff work hard every day, even if it is the end of the season, in order to give the best service, the best advice in any time.

We really hope to welcome you once again for your next holidays.

Take care of you.

Marie Madeleine, Rosalinda and all the Mariosas team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

We stayed there for 10 days and enjoyed it a lot. Rooms are excellent, cleaned twice a day. We had a wonderful view of the sea. The reception helped us a lot and booked trips for us. We regularly ate at the restaurant, food was very good, tapas, and all the waiters and waitresses were really sweet. You can go swimming from the hotel’s beach.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 529tanjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 5 September 2021

Dear 529tanjae,

First of all thank you for your nice review.

We hope warmly to welcome you once again in our property.

Wishing you the best for the future.

Take care of you.

Rosalinda, Marie-Madeleine and all the Mariosa's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We visited Hotel Mariosa a few days ago and wish we were still there. The staff are super friendly and only too happy to help, the food is amazing and the rooms are perfect. The hotel has such a family feel to it!
Beautiful location and stunning views.

Room tip: Sea View Room
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 629ruthco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vasken Minassian, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Ruth,

Thank you so much for this nice review.

Hope to see you once again next year in our property for your special event...

Take care of you.

Yours sincerely,

Marie-Madeleine, Rosalinda & all the Mariosas team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for 3 nights. Days before our stay the Covid numbers in France started to explode. We really wanted to go, so we waited and hoped for the best. But one day before our departure France had over 7000 new cases in 24 hours, so we decided not to go due to health concerns. We immediatelly contacted the hotel and asked them kindly for cancellation which they denied as it was only 24 hours prior to our arrival and their booking policy was no refund for cancellations within 7 days of arrival.
In the present situation of a second wave pandemic where most hotels in europe allow cancellations up to 24 hours before arrival we would have hoped for some compliance. We also tried to postpone our stay which the hotel also denied.
We ended up paying them over 1200 dollars for 3 nights without having set foot in the hotel.
It’s really a shame that they don’t even consider the current rise in Covid19-numbers in France and show no flexibility or compliance for their guests. We would have loved to go to Corsica, but it’s simply not a good idea at the moment. Should we ever go in the future we won’t choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Di5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews