We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of U Funtanonu

U Funtanonu
Ranked #33 of 216 Restaurants in Porto-Vecchio
Price range: US$15 - US$38
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Visited for lunch following stroll through the forest with family including 13 month granddaughter. Warmly greeted and high chair found for the baby.Sat on terrace. Locals patronise it. All enjoyed the food. I had what I'll describe as a stew of sausage, belly pork, various beans. Delicious. Freshly prepared and cooked on premises. Parking is available almost opposite restaurant which is a real bonus. Otherwise park at the view point further up the road.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose S, Gérant at U Funtanonu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so mutch !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Went there without planning on our day in the mountains. Such a nice surprise: very well designed between traditions and modernity, food was amazing (big and delicious salads for only 12 or 13€), staff was relaxed and nice (quite rare in corsica). Would definitely recommend it! We actually hesitated to go back there on the day after such an impressive lunch!

Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose S, Gérant at U Funtanonu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we went here or lunch after a hike to the waterfalls. the restaurant is very beautigul and the serves traditional corsican food (there's also burger on the menu)

Thank FSPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose S, Gérant at U Funtanonu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much ! Se you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

For an inn "down the road" it's truly a culinary experience. Location gives this lounge-repas vibe, place is super clean, including the restroom!

We went there for lunch and tried the beans with sausage and the pork. Beautiful traditional dishes, beautiful lava cake.

The service was impeccable, we didn't have to wait to place the orders and the waiter was attentive and taking the time to socialise with the guests.

One of the best restaurants we've eaten in Corsica and a great example of hospitality!

We will come back with the next chance we get :)


Thank Oranjada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose S, Gérant at U Funtanonu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to this restaurant in the pretty hilltop village of Ospedale for over a decade in summer visits to Corsica, and have enjoyed both breakfast and lunch here, usually with family. On this visit, we had lunch. Food was excellent and I can recommend the sauté de veau and the brocciu ravioli. Desserts were also delicious and homemade. Service was friendly and brisk. Prices weren't cheap but for this region offered very good value.

Thank traveller_constant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose S, Gérant at U Funtanonu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so mutch !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Funtanonu also viewed

Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
 
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to U Funtanonu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing