We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
81
98
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
98
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre croissants pool area is nice hotel supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

We love Calvi and this was our fourth visit to the town. Hotel Cyrnea was a really good find. It’s a family run hotel, and very welcoming and easy to be at. Our rooms had been renovated recently and were a good size, very clean and our balcony had a nice view over the mountains. It’s a short walk through the pine forest to the beautiful beach and about 20 minutes walk into the centre of Calvi. There is a boardwalk which is great, so that you can walk into Calvi looking at the sea.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SarahC6454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

The hotel is not right in the town center but it's not a big problem for me. it's about 1.7km and 25 minute walk from the center. It's also about 15-20 minute walking to the beach.

The size of the room is quite big and the bathroom is pretty new and modern. The air conditioner really helped as I stay during the hot summer time. Everything in the room was in order and the quality of bed is really good. There is a nice swimming pool as alternative to the beach. They don't have restaurant but there is nice bar. It's not far from some nice restaurants.

The staff are really good and helpful. Some of them don't speak english but it should not be a big problem. One of the ladies offered me a coffee while waiting for my room to be cleaned up.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We arrived in the middle of the day and were warmly greeted and shown our room. We were surprised at the size of the room with it being very large. The bathroom had clearly been recently redone and was too a good size. We had great views over the mountains from our balcony. The room stayed cool with the air conditioning. We walked into Calvi from the hotel every evening, and although it took up to 45 minutes at a casual place, we really enjoyed walking back along the beach and sea. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from both on the way to Calvi and in the city center.
The breakfast was good, although it wasn’t obvious that we had to pay extra for it (6.50 each) until we checked out. The pool was fine but a little dated in appearance. The only negatives were that the bar only had coke, iced tea or beer, and there is no restaurant at the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay around Calvi.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We visited the hotel cyrnea in july. the hotel is located close to the beach and about a 15 min walk from the main town.our room was spacious with a good size balcony clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and a kettle is available on request. The pool area is pleasant with sun loungers and a shower.breakfast was delicious

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 248pauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

We stayed at the Hotel Cyrnea hotel in June 2019 and had a lovely week there. Pierre, his family and staff all made us feel very welcome.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it’s is clean, comfortable, air conditioned bedrooms, new shower rooms, towels changed as and when you want (to save water). Shower gels and soaps provided so take your own hair shampoo/conditioner. Fresh croissants and baguette every morning, jams, cheese and sliced meats, yogurts also.
Well maintained pool and garden. Big sunshade one side.
5 minute walk to the beach with beautiful shallow crystal clear sea; perfect for families.
Casino supermarket 5 minutes with great selection and reasonably priced.
Walk into Calvi is 20-25 minutes along the main road or lovely to walk along the bay which seemed quicker.
If you are thinking of hiring a car then there is ample parking at the hotel (I should imagine this would be a problem at some of the other hotels in the town).
Coastal train to some of the other small beaches and other coastal towns is again only 5 mins away.
All in all a great place to go on holiday!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews