We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
152
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar enjoyed my stay heated pool recommend this hotel harbour citadel sea balcony town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

We were thrilled by our choice of hotel on this visit to Calvi. The hotel is in an excellent position for the town and beaches, most places are within walking distance. The hotel is extremely new and modern inside and out. There is a lovely pool and sunbathing terrace and a wonderful rooftop bar which is fantastic for enjoying the views. Unfortunately, the bar was only open 7pm onwards whilst we were there but I guess it would open earlier other times of the year. Our bedroom was spacious and had a good size balcony. We had a newly fitted shower room with separate toilet. There were coffee making facilities and large flat screen tv. There was also ample wardrobe space.

The breakfast restaurant was light & airy with a large choice of menu. Adjacent to this, was the main bar.

We will definitely stay at the L'Acquale on our next visit to Calvi.

Date of stay: September 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biggles2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Good morning,
Thank you for your appreciation.
We are at our customers' disposal to ensure that their stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Customers pay particular attention to the decoration of the room, that's why we are also attentive.
Conscious of your expectations, we make every effort to guarantee the comfort of the rooms offered to you. Thank you for your positive return about it.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay during which you were able to take advantage of our heated pool.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel and offer you an experience in keeping with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022

Very nice and comfortable hotel, new design and very clean. the roofbar is nice designed. The breakfast is very good and a lot of choices. the staff is very friendly at the desk and during breakfast. we like to come back again and would recommend this hotel to our friends

Date of stay: August 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nvliet893278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Miss, Sir, hello,
Thank you very much for your very warm comments regarding our hotel and our team.
We are delighted to hear of your enthusiasm following your stay with us!
We are pleased to read that you appreciated the friendly attitude of our team.
Our hearty and delicious breakfast is part of what we are known for with our customers.
We are delighted that you liked the setting of our hotel so much.
We look forward to seeing you soon for a new and equally positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2022

The best hotel we had in our trip to corse! Very nice and attentive staff, beautiful rooms and pool area. Great service all in all. Super good located, only a 5 minute walk away from the old town and port. It was awesome! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassandra_rojas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Miss, Sir, hello,
We would like to thank you for the very positive feedback following your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's a pleasure to see that, on the whole, you enjoyed your visit and the warm welcome you received from our team.
We are delighted that you liked the surroundings, it is true that the geographical location of our hotel is fantastic.
We are happy to have been able to offer you a pleasant moment at our pool.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the welcome you received.
It will be a great joy to have you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

This hotel is amazing and very recommended. We have high demands regarding the quality of the rooms, facilities and service and they were fully fulfilled here. We had the bigger room with the jacuzzi. This was new, clean and very well designed. The whole hotel makes a very clean and new impression. The stuff is amazingly friendly. The pool area may be a little bit small, if there are lot of guests, we were lucky enough, that it was not the case. But still, this is a really good pool area. Unfortunately, they don't serve drinks on the pool pro-actively (you have to go inside yourself and order at the bar, then they bring it), but this just as an information (and maybe thought for improvement), but I won't deduct any points for this. The gym is awesome. Good equipped for a hotel gym. The location is also great, you walk 4-5 minutes to the city/the harbor. If I ever go to Calvi again, I would book this hotel immediately again without any further research.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valeriah997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear guest,
We thank you for your pleasant feedback.
We are very happy to have contributed to the success of your stay in Calvi
We are happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us.
We are delighted that you liked the setting, it is true that the geographical location of our establishment is privileged.
We are delighted that you appreciated the cleanliness of our establishment.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon for a most satisfying experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Surprisingly there are not so many 4-star+ hotels in Calvi, but for a perfect stay you only need one. Our rooms were on the same floor as the roof top bar and had a great view on the Citadel and bay of Calvi. The hotel was located on a 5 min walk to the restaurants in the centre and the harbour. During our 2-night stay we very much appreciated the restaurant- and sight seeing recommendation from the reception. They will contact you a week in advance and ask for all your preferences and wishes. Super service and friendly staff and no better moment than the pre-dinner drinks at the rooftop bar with some tasty tapas

Date of stay: June 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Sir, Madam
Thank you very much for this review, it is very motivating and encouraging for our entire team.
We are very pleased to have contributed to the success of your stay in calvi.
Thank you for your praise of our team. We'll be sure to pass them on.
Thank you for your comment positive about the decoration of our rooms.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and quiet around our hotel so much!
Hoping to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews