We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
152
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar enjoyed my stay heated pool recommend this hotel harbour citadel sea balcony town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We had a lovely time here. The room (2 adults and 1 child) was large enough, clean, well designed, and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and large with walk-in shower. The outdoor swimming pool looked great and was sizeable enough. Great rooftop bar, with superb views, smart clientele and good tapas-style food. Location was good - 10 minutes walk from Calvi citadel and the beach. The owners and staff were exceptionally helpful, assisting us in getting reservations in 2 very nice restaurants on L'ile Rousse and Calvi on consecutive nights. It wasn't cheap, especially as we booked quite late and stayed at the height of the August peak, but we felt happy we had stayed here.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dafunk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Hello,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic comment regarding your stay.
We are at our customers' disposal to ensure that their stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms.
We are delighted that the decoration pleased you.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Very good service, nice Rooms, refreshing Pool.
The breakfast ist excellent and all employees are friendly. Nice view from the balkon. Quiet neighourhood. The hotel can only be recommended and we will come back again1

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexanderinsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Alexander,

We would like to warmly thank you for your comment. You designate our hotel as perfect; we are very enthusiastic about it .

We are glad you recommended l’Acquale, and we look forward to welcome you for another stay !

Best regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

I very much enjoyed my stay at Hotel L'acquale. The hotel is owned and managed by the Acquaviva family, and we have met all family member throughout our stay which makes it so memorable. The hotel manager, Emmanuelle is amazing and will give you the best recommendations for restaurants and activities around. The property is brand new with modern design. The room is spacious and very well thought out for our convenient. Location is perfect too, 5 minutes walk from the city center, 5 minutes walk from the pier and the beach. On top of that, they just opened a Rooftop panoramic terrace with killer cocktails (ask for Cecile, she prepare the best Cap Corse cocktail!). There is no better place to be if you are visiting Calvi. I definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Priscilla_Haryadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Mrs HARYADI,



What a great pleasure to read that you much enjoyed your stay with us and you recommend it. Thank you for your nice remarks on our team and the hotel installations.

It is with pride to read that you consider our hotel as "the place to be" at Calvi!

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and exchange with you.



We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,



The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Very friendly and helpful employees. Clean and modern room. Heated pool we used every day.
We had often Wifi problems, but it's a general capacity problem in Calvi, because no Fiber so far.
Cool Roof Top Bar. The spa still in construction.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laszlo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Madam and Mister,



Thank you regarding the good feedback for your stay at l'Acquale.

We are glad to see that our team was helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed the hotel installations.

Thank you for understanding the Wi-Fi context. The debit offered by the hotel is the quickest that it is possible on the city.

Our spa will open next year, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in the future to introduce this new service to you



Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

We stayed at L’acquale for one week and had an excellent experience. The staff is very detail-oriented, kind and helpful. The hotel is freshly renovated and designed beautifully. We enjoyed our stay very much and can only recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolai_schlepphorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hôtel L'Acquale, Propriétaire at Hotel L'Acquale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Mister schlepphorst,



We would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at l'Acquale and our team.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed it very much and you highly recommended it !
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you for a future stay.
Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews