We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
156
185
62
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
185
62
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel agatha christie bathrobes and slippers choice at breakfast organised tour cold meats lovely room yogurt monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Beautiful hotel, was a monastery before conversion. We had a lovely room, all of them are different, bathroom great, robes and slippers too. Breakfast was a good choice of cold meats, cheese, cereals, eggs, yogurts, fruits, fruit juices, breads, cakes etc and their tea was really great. Parking just across the road. Good location, SUPER U supermarket, railway station, tourist info, promenade, shops, Promenade, beach, old town, citadel all within 5 to 10 minutes minutes away. Staff excellent and helpful too, I don't speak french but there wasn't a problem.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We stayed here recently for 4 nights on an organised tour and it was the nicest hotel we stayed in. Really lovely. Nice staff, lovely room and only a short walk from town and beach.

We thought there was a good choice at breakfast (oh it's so nice to be offered grapefruit juice!) - I've been in French hotels where the only breakfast was a basket of stale croissants slammed down in front of you, so this lovely buffet with a choice of breads, cheeses, pastries, fruit, etc, with smiling waitresses, was perfect. My husband found if you ask for it, you can get great hot chocolate rather than the provided coffee, so he was happy. We didn't try the "boil your own egg" option.

And we got bathrobes and slippers in our rooms, which for us is a real luxury. I kept making excuses to put the bathrobe on!

My only teeny criticism is that I found our room a bit dark - we could have done with an extra overhead light. But this is minor. Honestly, if I were rich and lived in the 1930s, I'd move here for the winter and become a lady novelist like Agatha Christie (only not as good, obviously).

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBlackWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Comfortable hotel within easy walking distance ogf restaurants, marina and beach. Free covered parking available, and about 10 minute drive from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff, but a basic knowledge of French would be an advantage. Only buffet breakfast available and a bit expensive for what is provided.

Room tip: Side room with view over garden.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We stayed 2 nights here with a tour group.
The hotel is well placed - about a 10 minute walk from the old town.
It is a converted monastery, and every room is different. We had a spacious room, with two large windows looking out over french balconies to the garden of the hotel. It was lovely. The bathroom was well appointed. Some of the single women in our group said their rooms were very small.
Breakfast had a good selection.
Can't comment on price as it was included in our tour.
We would happily have stayed on a few more nights!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Pleasant hotel while passing through Calvi. This was our first stop upon flying into Corsica. Basic rooms, some with pleasant garden and port views. Steps from the port, beach and dining options in town.

Room tip: Ask for port and garden view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews