We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$94
US$87
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$94
Hotels.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
43
55
33
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
55
33
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the lovely Hetmitage Hotel in Poggio for 2 nights. We enjoyed the spectacular views, bountiful complimentary breakfast and swimming pool. Staff were warm and welcoming, perfect stay for exploring Poggio & visiting the spectacular Medici villa!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a motorcycle tour of Italy and found it to be ideal for our needs, it was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and the restaurant was very nice, my wife has to have a gluten free diet and nothing was too much trouble, they had gluten free pasta and bread and they made sure that bread was available for breakfast - I would certainly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Found this nice place in the hills just outside Firenze on hotels.com. Needed a place to cool down during a heatwave, and the breeze and (small and shallow, but adequate) pool was perfect. There was also a bus service from Poggio a Caiano into Firenze, so we didn't have to drive in for a day in the city. Booked a junior suite but this was unavailable (which made hotels.com/Expedia cancel the order, while we were in route), but the staff got us a smaller (but still very nice) room, and the hotel manager sorted everything out with the local Expedia office. Excellent service by the staff (not so much for Expedia who told me to call an American (!!) phone number, and didn't reply to my email). Also, we overslept one morning, and missed the complementary breakfast, but the receptionist went in and found a couple of croissants and got the bartender to make us a couple of (very tasty) cappuccinos. Again excellent service. The room we got had a nice size, and a huge (north easterly directed) terrace, all though the air condition struggled a bit in the (extreme) heat. Very good restaurant on site.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitthrawnuruodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

If I'm ever near florence or pisa again I'm staying here. We enjoyed ourselves by the pool in the hot weather and its a short distance to florence and even Pisa.. About 30 mins drive.
Good food available during the evening. 2 course menu with water and wine glass for 20 euros.
Friendly staff that speak good english and were always willing to help.
Quiet and peaceful and awesome view from the country roads over green hills.
Thanks for the stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidsnaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Tuscany has always been on my 'bucket list' and when the opportunity arose to join a motorcycle tour from the UK which would use the Hermitage as a base a 'box was ticked'.
Previous Trip Advisor reviews were encouraging and I hoped the reality would match the expectations.
Located a short walk from the town centre with views of the town and countryside, the hotel possesses a relaxed ambiance that is reflected by the smiling, helpful and efficient staff. The location is a peaceful refuge from the busy roads, and a good touring base for exploring local city culture, mountain villages, wine growing areas, and the rolling Tuscan countryside. The bedrooms are air conditioned, clean and functional. The breakfast buffet varied and ample, and the 20 euro evening meal and drinks good value.
The heat of the late June weather can be best enjoyed from the shaded patio areas, or beneath umbrellas around the pool with a cool drink to hand. The cacophony of crickets in the hotel perimeter greenery is a reminder that your no longer in the UK but actually in the suburbs of an area of outstanding natural beauty.
I would certainly return.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews