We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$108
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$3
Expedia.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
43
55
33
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
55
33
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Tuscany has always been on my 'bucket list' and when the opportunity arose to join a motorcycle tour from the UK which would use the Hermitage as a base a 'box was ticked'.
Previous Trip Advisor reviews were encouraging and I hoped the reality would match the expectations.
Located a short walk from the town centre with views of the town and countryside, the hotel possesses a relaxed ambiance that is reflected by the smiling, helpful and efficient staff. The location is a peaceful refuge from the busy roads, and a good touring base for exploring local city culture, mountain villages, wine growing areas, and the rolling Tuscan countryside. The bedrooms are air conditioned, clean and functional. The breakfast buffet varied and ample, and the 20 euro evening meal and drinks good value.
The heat of the late June weather can be best enjoyed from the shaded patio areas, or beneath umbrellas around the pool with a cool drink to hand. The cacophony of crickets in the hotel perimeter greenery is a reminder that your no longer in the UK but actually in the suburbs of an area of outstanding natural beauty.
I would certainly return.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Excellent hotel and staff. Well situated for trips to Florence, Pisa ,Sienna.
Spacious clean bedroom, hot shower. Front desk staff who were friendly and able to answer all our queries ,a small bar but run very efficiently. A restaurant that catered for all diets . A hotel that was so much better than its star rating. We will happily stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene-england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Stayed here in Sept 2014 with a large party of UK BMW Motorcyclists and found the Hotel and staff excellent in every way. The Hotel is bright and well furnished and a 'Buon Giorno' was always greeted with a smile and a reply. Breakfast was self service and extensive (cooked and continental, coffees fruit juices et al) Main meals were large and very flavoursome. The pool wasn't heated and was pretty shallow but was very welcome when returning from a ride to simply cool off with a quick dip with a (huge) beer. Rooms were well furnished and cleaned promptly every day. One great benefit was the enormous underground secure parking which could accommodate 30+ bikes although extreme care was needed accessing and exiting it as the gradient was steep and surface a little rough. This was a great base from which to explore the local area riding into Pisa, Florence, Siena and further afield into the stunning mountains.
I have nothing but praise for this Hotel and would recommend it wholeheartedly. ENJOY.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikesV4259WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We travelled as four people on two motor bikes and having collected our bikes from the depot in Prato (our bikes having been expertly transported there by Eurobiketrans - big thanks to them!) we needed somewhere close by to stay overnight. Given the lovely hot weather, the pool was a welcome sight and thoroughly enjoyed by our little group! The welcome by the staff was very good - they spoke very good English (which we really appreciated!) and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean - we had one over looking the pool - and whilst they are only smallish windows, they did have blackout curtains and a fly screen.
A nice cold beer was consumed on the veranda overlooking fantastic views of Prato prior to dinner in the restaurant. They do a €20 meal deal which was perfect for us. If you have only eaten Mozerella in England - you have not eaten Mozeralla - this Mozeralla is to die for!! You must try it!
We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal - don't think you would go wrong with anything you chose of this menu. The deal also included wine and coffee!
Breakfast was OK - not a huge choice but fine for what we wanted.
Overall - we would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay with fantastic views and a great welcome.

Room tip: I would chose the rooms over looking the pool but to be fair, I am not sure what the view is from the back of the hotel!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 900pollyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this place as it was away from the city. No parking charges,no daily tax and it had a swimming pool,tv,air con. The rooms were a little basic but it was fine for what we needed. The staff at this hotel were fabulous. They would do what ever you needed from ordering you a pizza to tickets for trips. They made myself and my family feel very welcome.very friendly people and I would stay again. We hired a car and went all over the area. A great base.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews