We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$108
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$4
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
43
55
33
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
55
33
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. i chose it because of the good reviews. cleanliness is very important for us. i was extremely disappointed in this hotel. we paid a discounted price of 71 euros for a double room but the room wasn't worth 71 euros at all. the room was very dirty. there was even a piece of apple on the floor. hair everywhere and it was very full of dust. i had to wipe of the dust from the tables and wipe the light and lamp switches. the bathroom was a nightmare! the toilet is sooooooooo old, it's not even white anymore. it was color yellow! the exhaust fan in the bathroom is unbelievably loud. this hotel definitely needs to be renovated and the house keeping should clean properly. i just don't know if we were given an old room. there's a part in the hotel with newer doors and i don't know if those rooms are renovated and maybe most got those rooms that's why most reviews are positive. but i have to say that my friend who also stayed there said that the taxi driver she had said that this is a good choice of hotel.
positive things about the hotel are friendly and helpful staff, free parking, nice swimming pool.
unfortunately though, those positive points are not enough for us to want to go back to that hotel. :-(

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisender101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hermitage hotel, using it as a base to visit Florence. We were very impressed and would definitely recommend it. We had 2 very comfortable adjoining rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, which cost €90 per night including breakfast. There is a lovely pool, and it is possible to eat locally and have some authentic Tuscan food (just ask the hotel for recommendations). There is a regular bus to Florence, and the stop is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It cost € 2 per adult (one-way) , and runs frequently throughout the day. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and we had a very memorable short-stay here.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEAPGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This is a perfect italian hotel. Understated in the decor of bedrooms, but amply made up for in quality and service and providing value for money that cannot be found in Florence or Prato.

The majority of staff are welcoming, interested and attentive. The restaurant is excelllent. Other reviewers suggest a 'nearby restaurant', we neither found it nor needed it. The hotel's dinner was excellent quality and value.- a glass of excellent wine here is a third of the cost in Prato.

The location is perfect for those who might wish to wander on foot. Moments of walking take you into lovely countryside with an abundance of wildlife, while the town of Poggio has everything you could need.

I hope to find a reason to go back. If you need a good value for money high quality alternative to Florence, or respite before or after business in Prato, look no further.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

This hotel is about 45 minutes west of Florence in a very nice residential neighborhood high in the hills. There are olive groves down the road from the hotel. You can actually see the Duomo in Florence in the distance.

The parking was free in a graveled and fenced lot out front. The lobby was spacious with plenty of seating and a flat screen television. The room was very clean and nicely decorated reminding us of a Marriott or Hampton Inn. It had a large bathroom and a lot of closet space.

Breakfast was in a very nice restaurant area wth ample seating and included in the price of the room. The buffet had plenty of croissants, rolls, cereals, yogurt, cheese and lunchmeats, with juices and coffee/tea.

It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. We really enjoyed touring around the area and checking out the church with its Lourdes grotto and olive trees.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

The pros: This hotel has great service -- at the front desk as well as the restaurant. The rooms are great, and we had a really lovely balcony. Unfortunately, the pool was not open yet; but it looked beautiful. The countryside is gorgeous and very relaxing. Once we figured out how the air conditioner worked, it was fantastic as well. The pillows are quite flat, but if you ask, the staff will be happy to give you a second set.

The cons: The hotel sits on top of a huge hill. If you walk from the bus stop (like we did), be prepared for a hike. Also, we did not rent a car.... we rented bikes from the hotel. At the time we thought bikes would be perfect. We did not realize how extremely hilly the surrounding area was which made our bike rental almost a joke. We thought we could take a nice leisurely ride around town and to some of the surrounding vineyards. Unless you are comfortable biking up steep hills repeatedly, this is is definitely a place you want a car.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamFancypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews