We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
592
129
47
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
129
47
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi harbour island infinity pool ocean front sunset bar fish palm trees impeccable service lenny kravitz beautiful resort high end water taxi the cliff north eleuthera airport snorkeling equipment spent nights new orleans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

We loved everything in this hotel!!
The hotel is just a quick 15-20min drive from North Eleuthera airport, our driver (from the hotel) gave us a great introduction of the island and the hotel on our way to The Cove.
Amazing property, super clean, every single employee is helpful and kind, above expectations experience!
I have to mention the restaurant, where the food is OUTSTANDING! Breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks and dinner - probably the best food we have ever had.
Breathtaking view from the restaurant, from the pool, from our room.
The only “bad@ thing - get ready for mosquitoes - unfortunately there are quite many around the island, even though there is a spray bottle in the rooms make sure you have enough protection with you.
WILL DEFINITELY RETURN.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank agikah2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear agikah2015, Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We have a great new mosquito spraying program in place now thats having a great positive impact on these pesky critters, so this is now much better already! Take care, and warmest regards, from warm Eleuthera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at The Cove! The grounds were beautiful and service was excellent. The two beaches and complimentary activities were enough to keep us occupied for the majority of our trip. Note that if you are looking to visit places outside of the resort, taxi services can add up to ~$100/day round trip to and from your destination (docks to Harbor Island and Spanish Wells, etc.).

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angelareviews2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you angelareviews2020 for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Don’t listen to the negative comments. This is a beautiful resort and you will have an amazing vacation. My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at The Cove. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The gym was spacious and very clean as well. The food is amazing! The beaches are so beautiful and you have 2 to choose from. The water is so clear, you don’t need snorkeling equipment. The pool water is perfect and watching the sunset from it is special too. We enjoyed the bikes and road into town one morning and then to the natural hot tubs another. It is one of the safest islands we’ve been too. Everyone is friendly. Yes, there are children allowed at the resort, but they do not distract from the trip one bit. The island does have a very chill vibe as someone stated and this does affect the service. It is rather slow for us east coasters, but the food is worth it. Just unwind and don’t be in a hurry. We can’t wait to go back after the renovations. A big thanks to Sheena, Tavis, Terron, Tory, Eulina, and my fav bartender Kelly. They made our stay even more special! You must put this resort on your bucket list! You’re guaranteed to return.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 685debm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you 685debm for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We've made sure to let Sheena, Tavis, Terron, Tory, Eulina, Kelly of your comments, thank you your kind words! Warmest regards from Eleuthera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Just got back from our magical stay at The Cove and we highly recommend for people looking to truly escape, unplug, unwind and decompress. If you’re looking for a scene, thank goodness this isn’t it - all of Eleuthera is so chill. We had a bungalow room and the accommodations were more than suitable. Closet, good sized bathroom with 2 sinks, in-room refrigerator, comfy bed. Great gym. The beach, pool and views are unbeatable. Food was very good and prices on par with rest of island, they’re not gauging guests. Not a bad spot on the property. So many friendly & caring staff to mention, wish I could recall all of their names. Meka, Tori, Kirk, Dwayne, Meredith at the concierge desk...everyone was great. Yes, the island is slower paced, just ease into island life and appreciate the wait while you are surrounded by beauty. Service is terrific if you have this attitude, it isn’t slow, it’s just how things are. Get a car and explore. Or do the bikes. See other parts and meet the wonderful people of Eleuthera.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank fdr0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you fdr0208 for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks for the kind comments on Meka, Tori, Kirk, Dwayne, Meredith, i have passed these on to them! Hope to see you again soon! Warm regards from Eleuthera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The Cove property far exceeded our expectations -- which is a rare occurrence. We give it a 7 out of 5 - even with a couple of caveats:

The good -
* all buildings have a plantation style - white paint, clean lines, simple / comfortable furnishings.
* great workout facility. Nice assortment of equipment, open layout, lots of light with floor to ceiling windows on one side.
* The beach is unreal. Quiet & private with really comfortable teak loungers. So much to do if you are so inclined. I wasn't. I was a very satisfied lizard on a rock.
* The food! Wowsa -- the dining at the Cove was consistently outstanding. We are harsh critics & we were never disappointed.
* The oceanfront units are incredible. Lay in bed and look out at the ocean just past your own deck.

the bad -- not sure if this is bad or not -- but the Cove is shutting down for a year for extensive remodel. It concerns me when such a cool, laid back operation is going to dump millions into a full-scale remodel

the ugly -- our mattress was horrible. The foam was so soft my hip rested on the wood slats. I know bed firmness is a tough one to get right, but when you are shelling out the type of money for one of these units, you expect something as critical as a good nights sleep to be a given.

Special shoutouts: Joey the sushi chef is the man. As is Torrie the bartender, Javarro & Terron on the beach & Hamanda our server.

Loved our time - will definitely be back (with fingers crossed) when it re-opens.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brianhV387RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Trollip, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you Brian H, for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I can assure you we have already replaced your mattress, thanks for letting us know! I've also passed on your comments to Joey, Tori, Javarro, Terron and Shermanda, we appreciate your kindness! Look forward to seeing you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews